We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long day on the road - found the perfect place to recover for continuing my trip the next day.”
Review of Super 8 Saginaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Saginaw
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aashishp3003, General Manager at Super 8 Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aashishp3003, General Manager at Super 8 Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ottensmeyer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aashishp3003, General Manager at Super 8 Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The smell of curry hit you as you enter and is offensive. It was present throughout the entire dive. They take a "deposit" from you which they give you a hard time about getting back. I hid my wallet under the mattress whenever I went out the door, I found a used condom under the mattress. I was heading to the UP to deliver hand crafts that I do using tree branches and stopped there because all the other super 8 motels were reasonably clean and well priced for my needs. While there, I whittled a few branches with a pen knife and cut my finger, leaving a small trace of blood on the sheets and some small pieces of bark on the floor. Nothing a washing machine and a vacuum couldn't handle. Although their policy for giving back the deposit they demand upfront is that nothing is broken or destroyed. This was the reason they gave me for denying my refund. A trace of blood and some bark on the floor. Nothing broken or damaged. Don't go there. A filthy rip off.

Room Tip: Don't go there, wished I had taken photos to share, but I will NEVER go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank oneloneradical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aashishp3003, General Manager at Super 8 Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

I apologize for your less that satisfactory experience at our hotel. I understand your concern but there was smoke ashes and many other things you could have not done in your room. We do not like to keep the deposit but guest like you do not follow or respect the STATE LAW of non smoking rooms policy and then we have to charge the credit card or keep the Deposit. I am sure your stay was fine until we keep the deposit. We always mention during check in that if you smoke in room or damage the room you are not able to get your deposit back. Once again I am sorry for the poor experience but we have to follow the policies.

Sincerely,
Super8 Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank amandasJ4045JK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aashishp3003, General Manager at Super 8 Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI
5 km away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#7 of 23 in Saginaw
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saginaw

Address: 4848 Towne Centre Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-2811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: ₹ 3,856 - ₹ 5,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saginaw 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice interior corridor hotel right on exit 6 of I-675 in Saginaw, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Saginaw Super 8
Saginaw Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing