We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed 21 July 2011

After seeing reviews for the Ramada Inn here we decided to try it out. We paid $62.00/night. The room was clean and more than adequate, it was small but we were only there at night. They gave us a free dinner that was quite good and gave us a breakfast buffet every morning, which was an also good, lots of selections including yogurt and eggs. The personnel were nice and polite and the place was quiet for the most part, we did have one evening that the person in the next room had their TV on loud but they turned it off before we went to bed. We will stay their again but will get a larger room, possibly a suite which will still cost us less than other similar quality hotels. I did knock down the rating for the spa which in this case was the exercise room, it only had two machines, a treadmill and a elliptical but both worked and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyBAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Guest from Alaska!
Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel, the Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw, MI. We value our guest's opinion and it is nice to know that you found our hotel clean & our personnel friendly. Please contact me personally on your next trip to Saginaw and I will make sure we upgrade you to the SUITE!
Yours in Hospitality,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 638 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed at the Ramada Inn at Saginaw and booked a function for a wedding there long distance not having seen the hotel or function room. We were so pleased with the overall service. The suites were very large and comfortable for 4-5 people. Very comfortable beds and linens and a great value for the money. The hotel had plenty of sitting areas for all of us to meet and socialize. The Davenport Grill did a wonderful job with the buffet dinner, I didn't worry about a thing. Table linens and centerpieces were provided. The food was delicious and plentiful. The room was just the right size. Fred, Jessica and Brittany did an excellent job serving us, making sure everything was right. Tamera did a wonderful job communicating and setting up the function. There were other activities going on but the rooms are excellent at keeping noise out, both the function room and the hotel room. I was concerned never having seen the place before but I couldn't have asked for better, everything was wonderful. A great place and I highly recommend them. The front desk was very helpful with maps and directions as well. We had left a water bottle in the function room and was surprised to be able to retrieve it three days later. Absolutely wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pngmeri091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear wedding planner guest:
Thank you for selected the Award winning Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw for your overnight accomodations as well as your social wedding event. I appreciate the wonderful review you wrote in our behalf and I will share it with the entire staff. It was very nice of you to mention Fred, Jessica, Brittany and Tamera by name. We strive to provide the best service and accomodations and I am so happy that we succeeded in making your stay comfortable and worry-free. We hope you come back and visit us real soon!
Respectfully yours,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here one night. Good points: clean, looks recently remodeled, friendly staff, nice bathroom area. Courtyard looked inviting. Negative points: mattress needed replaced....both sides of king bed rolled to the middle., breakfast buffet below average, old TV in room. More on breakfast...we were there right at 6:30 when it opened. No one around. Warming pan had hot water in it but no food. Ate a bagel, drank some juice and decided to leave. Never did see any worker there. No waffle machine that we saw. Cereal, bread items, bowl of oranges and apples. Better idea we stopped an hour away and had a great breakfast for $3.99 at Big Boy! Don't think we will return to Saginaw.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel. I value your input and assure you that I will do everything I can to make improvements where ever possible. Most of our rooms have new mattresses and the balance will be ordered this month. We have already added more variety to our breakfast and addressed the timeliness with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to check out the changes!
Respectfully yours,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

From the moment we arrived, a woman named Sandra treated us with great service! It was a very enjoyable, although short, stay. We would recommend this hotel to any couple. What it lacks with a pool, it makes up with outdoor music and a great courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacharlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Dear Zacharlj~
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Award winning Ramada in Saginaw Michigan. It was very nice of you to mention Sandra and her dedication to service! I am also very pleased that you got an opportunity to enjoy one of our best features - our outdoor patio bar and grill. We do have great live entertainment every Friday and Saturday. We hope you get a chance to visit us again this summer to enjoy the courtyard and let us pamper you again!
Yours in Hospitality,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Our group stayed here for three nights. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff worked hard to make sure we knew they appreciated their business. I'll not hesitate to recommend the hotel to my next group. Queen size beds and free meal in the evening - what more can you ask for!

Room Tip: Levi was very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPlanner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Dear Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw - Group participant Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your groups experience at the Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw. Many group planners look to these reviews for guidence and reassurance and your review is helpful for them and valueable to us! Many of our guests are quite pleased with the size of our guest room, as well as the Value Added - Complimentary Dinner Monday-Thursday. I am glad you appreciated it as well. Thank you for spreading the word and we look forward to taking excellent care of you when you come back to see us again at the Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw!
Yours in Hospitality,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
5.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range: ₹ 4,945 - ₹ 9,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing