We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$120
Priceline$120
Hotels.com$120
HIExpress.com$120
Travelocity$120
Traveluro$131
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
100
57
21
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
57
21
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Ok, first off the Title....We stayed at this Holiday Inn for a funeral and stayed a total of 4 nights. The actual motel overall was nice and well equipped. HOWEVER!!!!, we stayed poolside and were so excited to jump in hot tub and pool....much to our surprise, the hot tub was AWEFUL! I really considered buying some bullion, noodles, carrots and chicken to make soup it was soooo HOT!
Ive stayed at several resorts, motels and such and have never come across a hot tub that actually burned you as you sat in it. When we asked front desk if they could lower it just a tad (along with several other guests) we were told nobody had a key for it. Much to our dismay they really didnt care too much about it. Normally the hot tub seems to be in the higher 90's to 110 max. I actually recorded it at 139 degrees via a thermometer I bought at store.Now Im not a pool guy, but 139 is way too hot!
Anyways, housekeeping staff, front desk and other employees were very friendly and helpful, except with hot tub, and I would stay here again, hopefully for different circumstances and hopefully a normal hot tub

Room tip: Great place for a quick weekend getaway
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rjjlcmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillA1343, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Good Morning, I am sorry to hear that you were not here for a more enjoyable occasion and we send our condolences to you and your family.

Apologies that the hot tub was not a comfortable temperature for you over the course of your stay. We certainly do monitor the pool area and water conditions on a daily basis and have not heard of any malfunctions. We do keep the hot tub normally around 100 degrees but will make sure our engineering department is aware of your concerns.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with our staff and we certainly do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here because it was far more affordable than Frankenmuth, but still conveniently located. I’m so glad we did. It was a nice escape from the tourist crazy area. It was nice and clean, with ample well-lit parking. They were also nice enough to assign us a pool-facing room, which was great, and I can imagine would be super awesome for a family with kids. If we were in the area we’d stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank t_niagara86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillA1343, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future for your Saginaw travel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Friend and I just spent holiday weekend. We wanted someplace to scrapbook. Booked a suite and had loads of room. We set up 2 six foot tables. It was great. Nice to go down to pool/hot tub to get the kinks out. All the employees here are very nice and always willing to do what it takes to make your stay wonderful. It was quiet. The breakfast was bountiful. The beds and pillows are super nice. My friend said best sleep she’s ever had at a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank brandy992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillA1343, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you so much for sharing how great your weekend was at our hotel. We certainly hope to be your host hotel the next time that you have travel needs in Saginaw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Spire Ambassador member. Hotel was clean, convenient to restaurants, and the Highway along with Saginaw Valley State. Would not stay for more than a day or two though. Front desk was fast and friendly. The hotel is a little tough to find as it is pushed off the road and entered by a service road. Very easy to miss. There's a Tony's restaurant close by for breakfast/dinner and a couple other sit down restaurants. Room was large but in need of renovation. Beds were very hard by my standards and uncomfortable. Coffee was typical IHG coffee which is very weak and of poor taste. Also only had one creamer pack which was a bit annoying.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesEMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hello JamesMoonLaw,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Saginaw, MI. We might be leaders in limited service hospitality, but we make sure we deliver fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travel. What you described is not a reflection of this. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location, room condition and bed firmness. We will look into these concerns. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Definitely a great place to stay. The pool area was very clean and well taken care of. The suite we were in was very clean and spacious. But the best part of the visit was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. We brought a bottle of wine with us and forgot our corkscrew, we went to the front desk and they had one that we could use and even helped us open it! I was very impressed that they went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews