We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this nightmare!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The night I was there, the owner decided to have what looked like his entire family stay the night; including kids (or grand kids). The kids were allowed to run through the halls of the hotel. They were chasing each other screaming and laughing loudly. This went on from the time I got there until 10:45 pm. I called the front desk about this. The guy who answered the phone said that it was the owners kids and that others have complained as well. His reply to my complaint was these were the owners kids. The noise didn't stop. Apparently, the customers don't count for anything.

Aside from this problem, I noticed the pillows had yellow stains. The beds were old and saggy, and the toilet kept making "Breathing" noises. Needless to say, I had a sleepless night.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this place. The Sheridan across the street is the place to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Midiblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize . Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
I have addressed this issue with our staff, as the front desk should have let the parents know what was happening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stayed overnight on a Saturday to attend an ALL day training conference in the area. The check in went fine, the long trek to my room was annoying after driving so long. The room was adequate. Cracks on the safety bar in the tub were dirty, carpets and furniture were dirty and needed deep cleaning. The bed was too soft and the pillows were barely large enough to lay my head upon. I had no problem calling down at 7 pm to get a few things I had forgotten, shampoo (not in the bathroom) and toothpaste. I went to sleep at 10:00 and had to be up at 6:30 to make it to my conference. At 11:30 other guests across the hall were loud and slammed doors repeatedly. This went on every 15 minutes until 1am, At 1 am, I attempted to call to the front desk to alert the management and when I dialed 0 like before, I got a busy signal. I tried 3 times in a 30 minute period while loud conversations and children ran screaming up and down the hallway. At just after 2 am the noises stopped and I could get some sleep. I had to skip the free breakfast, (one of the reasons I booked this room) to get an extra 40 minutes of much needed sleep and get to my destination. I arrived very tired and hungry. Had I been able to get management to quiet other guests I would have had a more successful trip. I will not recommend this hotel, nor will I return.

Room Tip: Ask if there are large groups staying and ask to have a room on the opposite side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrannR187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank untold2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank kettlye
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#7 of 23 in Saginaw
115 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
5.4 km away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI

Address: 2222 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: ₹ 4,534 - ₹ 5,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw Hotel Offers Superb Comfort. Welcome to the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites hotel in Saginaw, MI. We are proud to offer all the amenities and services necessary to provide business and leisure travelers with an exceptional stay experience. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, and we also offer a Business Center, Fitness Center, heated pool, lending library, dry cleaning/laundry services and express check-out. Start your morning off right with our award-winning, complimentary “Be Our Guest" breakfast, and eliminate the hassle of rental cars with our Saginaw hotel's free airport shuttle and local-area shuttle service. Book online today and see what makes Country Inn & Suites stand apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing