We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just a stop over one night - beds were incredibly hard. We all had stiff backs in the morning. Otherwise it was clean, good location and great complimentary breakfast in the breakfast room. Take a travel mug with you for your coffee to go. Small styro cups are available.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rednecksunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
rednecksunseekers,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.com. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our beds as much as most of our guest do. However I am happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us upon your next visit to the Mid-Michigan area.

Craig - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    48
    38
    27
See reviews for
109
47
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
National City, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I had received an e-mail,For 30% off if you book at Country inn and Suites. We always go to my husbands sisters home for X-mas eve.We needed a room for the night, So I booked there. We got the room for $54. All the other hotels around there were $98 or more. We got a king bed, Very nice room. Very clean! The hotel needs a sign on Tittabwasee Rd to help you find the driveway, Its hard to get in.Breakfast on X-mas morning was very good. They had eggs and potatos, waffles,oatmeal, cereal , fruit,all kinds of juice, milk. Glass cups and glasses.Very nice. Would stay there again! I like good deals!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickyll55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
vickyll55,

Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay with us on Christmas. The Breakfast Staff here at Country Inn & Suites Saginaw were very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday meal so much. I know the entrance can be a little tricky right now, we are working to correct that. Thank you again and we look forward to your return stay with us.

Craig - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

o 10/09/11 i stay one night at the country inn, suites in Saginaw,Mi. I was very tired that night. This Was by far I would have to say. The worse experience I have ever had in and hotel on any kind.The room look to be clean,so i went ahead and started too unpack. I went Too run some water in the jucuzzi. And as it was filling up we notice debris paper,dirt and the jucuzzi. So I said forget it we,ll take a shower.That morning i mention receptionist that told the manager that on duty. Who name is cherlon, this lady was very rude and disrespectful. I was explaining about hte condition on the room but she was (very very) Desrespctful. I was not asking for any thing just to let them know that room 254 was no clean properly there was no cause for that type of behavior. I was the one that pay $155.39 for a nasty room. And If I have to finish this report Better Business Bureau. And I do have PICTURE to show online.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harris51031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
harris51031,

I have very sorry to hear about your experience upon your last stay with us. I would love for you to give me a call so we can discuss this matter further. Our main line direct to the hotel is 989-792-7666. I awaiting your call and anxious to make it right.

Craig Paquette
Front Office Manager
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saginaw hotels

Kitchener
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent a lovely September weekend at this hotel. The chain had emailed us an offer of 35% off if we stayed for two nights. We got a lovely, newly decorated room with a king sized bed for $51.99 per night. Even the lady at the reception desk couldn't believe the low rate, but cheerfully honoured it. As I said it was all new: carpets in the halls and room, lovely upholstered chairs in the room, king sized bed with wonderful mattress and duvet. The bathroom had a granite countertop. The room was also equipped with a chest of drawers,
wardrobe, flat screened TV., fridge and microwave. We would gladly stay here again! The breakfast was wonderful: eggs, waffles, potatoes, cereals, yogurt, etc.

Room Tip: Always request a quiet room--unless you are the party animals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Bailey114,

Thank you for your lovley review and help with spreading the word about our newly renovated property. Upon the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites of Saginaw, MI we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again with us shortly.

Craig- Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Clean bedroom, clean bathroom, nice fridge and microwave. Comfortable beds. Nice pillows. Great coffee. Nice morning breakfast buffet: waffles, eggs, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, apples, bananas. Clean breakfast room. Our room was listed at $75/night but I was traveling with my mom; we put the room in her name and got 10% off as a senior citizen discount, so it was only $67.50. A great deal.
It is near all of the other hotels and near the mall. It is behind Applebees. If you are approaching from the west, it is easy to enter. If you are approaching from the east, I think you have to drive between Lowes and Gander Mountain to get at the west hotel entrance. Finding the front of the hotel is a little tricky.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the first floor and this worked out well. I'm sure there is an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowflake78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Snowflake78,

I would like to thank you for looking past our temporary entrance issues and still giving us a positive review. We are all so happy that you enjoyed our "be our guest" complimentary breakfast and your guestroom. We will be awaiting your return to stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites of Saginaw, MI.

Craig - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Address: 2222 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,248 - ₹ 6,405
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw Hotel Offers Superb Comfort. Welcome to the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites hotel in Saginaw, MI. We are proud to offer all the amenities and services necessary to provide business and leisure travelers with an exceptional stay experience. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, and we also offer a Business Center, Fitness Center, heated pool, lending library, dry cleaning/laundry services and express check-out. Start your morning off right with our award-winning, complimentary “Be Our Guest" breakfast, and eliminate the hassle of rental cars with our Saginaw hotel's free airport shuttle and local-area shuttle service. Book online today and see what makes Country Inn & Suites stand apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing