We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
172
175
108
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
175
108
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge detroit metro airport king bed front desk staff comfortable room bob evans bar restaurant up to date one night stay free parking an early morning flight shuttle service lobby properties freeway coupon airline
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The staff was very very friendly!!! But I couldn't bare to give more than five stars due to the fact of the room service! So when we first got to the room we saw sheets and towels laying on the dresser. There was pubic hair stuck to the ceiling and on the top of the toilet tank. The bed looked like they tried to fold the sheets but you could see they were wrinkled so bad and smelled you could see they were never changed! So we complained and they said they would take care of it when we got back from our meeting. So we got back sheets still wrinkled but smelled better. Next day we woke up and my pulled the sheets up from the bottom where they tuck them so tight you normally don't lift it up. There was a huge yellow pee stain!!!!! We couldn't believe it! I then lifted my Moms bed sheets up and saw multiple sick stains! They did refund our room for the night even though we stayed two but the experience in itself was way to overwhelming and will never be forgotten.

Room Tip: Get a first floor the ceilings will be taller because they are small rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank caddydaddy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017

What a terrible experience and review... Your stay was very disappointing and frustrating and for that, I'm very sorry. I am glad to hear they did adjust one night off for the poor experience. We will make every effort address the issues you've described. We hate the idea of having upset a customer, as you clearly are, and we wish you safe travels.
Jamison Janda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

A decent full service Marriott, parts of which were updated, while other parts were somewhat outdated. I did like the lobby and bar/grille area, which appeared to be updated parts. The elevators are slow in this 4 story complex. A number of people seem to just accept it and take the stairs. The hotel is at the end of what I think is a dead end that is right across from a big airport parking lot. The place was clean and everything in the room was fine. There was also a small refrigerator in the room. The meal I had the first night at the lobby bar was quite good. Parking is free in the hotel's own lot. The staff I encountered were very good. The property is of course close to the airport and there was easy access to the interstate. The price for the room was very reasonable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2017

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. We have addressed our issue with the slow elevators. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Safe Travels
Jamison Janda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Check in/out was a breeze. Staff is friendly and efficient. The place seemed to be nearly full but quiet. Clean comfortable rooms. I don't recommend the restaurant. Food is decent but it's way overpriced. There are several other choices nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your sustained loyalty and business. We certainly hope to keep you as our customer and certainly appreciate your concern with the ever-increasing prices that hotels charge. We will do everything we can to ensure that you find excellent value in our hotel next stay and beyond!
Jamison Janda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating! The bar area is adequate. There is a fair amount of wear and tear on this property but found it to be clearly within the range of acceptable.

Not a problem for me but it is worth noting that rooms are oddly small. It's almost like they designed the room sizes as though the hotel was going to be located in Midtown Manhattan.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChristopherK1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2017

While we certainly appreciate your feedback, we are embarrassed by the experience you've reported. Please accept my apology for the issues which you've described. Wear and tear t you've mentioned. We will be addressing these items right away.
While we're very excited to be freshening things up, we'll remain focused on delivering a great hotel experience for every guest, every day.
Jamison Janda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This somewhat sprawling, 4-story property is conveniently located from both the freeway and via shuttle from DTW if you're flying, in almost a strip mall of hotels and motels, including a Courtyard next door. Ample parking and nicely landscaped, although the surrounding neighborhood offers little that is walkable, other than the Bob Evans. No matter. Once inside, you'll see the checkin counters to your left and North, the bar/restaurant, to your right. As this is a full service Marriott, you can rely on all the basics done well. Good soundproofing in the rooms, (however always travel with ear plugs) comfortable bedding and decent sized bathroom with excellent counter space. If you are looking for a place to chill before/after flying out of DTW, look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RealMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Jamison Janda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews