We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick & Tasty lunch”

Vinnie's Italian Sub Shop
Ranked #17 of 90 Restaurants in Romulus
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stopped for lunch after a flight into Detroit and were so glad that we did! We had an Italian and added peppers and dressing, on the soft bread. The seating is limited, which was fine when we arrived, but by the time we left there was two work crews placing orders so it was going to be tight! I always know I've chosen a good place when I pull up and see work trucks outside.
I highly recommend Vinnie's to anyone near the Detroit airport.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank StephB407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Cute small sandwich/sub place.
You pick how many layers of meat you want.
You can have cheese,lettuce, dressing.
Extra sides for .40 cents = Tomatoes, onion and pepper rings.
Not a fancy place but the subs have been very good.

Bar stool and counter seating.
Husband highly recommends this place.
I went with him today but I didn’t eat as I had a late breakfast.

Watched a steady crowd of men coming in and ordering.
They mainly ordered take out.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stopped here before going to airport. Small sub shop with a little room inside for seating. Subs were good....great roll, plenty of sub dressing....you order based on how many layers of meat you would like. Friendly folks to help you make your decision on what kind to try. Very tasty!!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank sunlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and outstanding sandwiches!! I got the 21/5 Italian with all the fixings, it was a huge sandwich for $14

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Small stand-alone building on Middlebelt about 2-3 blocks north of I-94 intersection, on west side of road. Good bread, and selection...you can "meat 'em up" if you're a real carnivore. Friendly, fast, with some outside seating to watch the incoming aircraft on a nice day.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank RealDeal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinnie's Italian Sub Shop also viewed

 

Been to Vinnie's Italian Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing