We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Hopunion Gastropub

Hopunion Gastropub
Reserve with OpenTable
Hopunion Gastropub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Romulus
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Description: Taste the good life at HopUnion Gastropub. Stop by the recently renovated HopUnion Gastropub for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste the good life at HopUnion Gastropub. Stop by the recently renovated HopUnion Gastropub for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Great food. Menu doesn't have a ton of options but what we had was good! The menu said they have blueberry cheesecake and when I asked about it, they said they didn't have any, so I was bummed about that! They only had 1 waitress so the service was on the slower side but she did the best she could.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Elmammel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

I had their shaved prime rib sandwich, it was very good. Maybe it was because we had been in airports all day and it was 1am but the fries were some of the best I've ever had. My wife and daughter had the "loaded homemade chips", soft pretzel and French onion soup.. All were very good.

The only complaint we had was that there were 2 males patrons discussing a "hookup" on their speakerphone. We asked to move to the other side of the bar area (which the hostess accommodated nicely), the 2 then offered to "buy us a drink" for bothering them (which we declined).

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hainsc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather h, General Manager at Hopunion Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Hopunion Gastropub and our server was able to accommodate you. I hope the rest of your travels were uninterrupted. Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Service was very fast and helpful, but the food was simply undercooked, kinda gross, and very over priced. Beer selection was good, but also very overpriced. Would avoid.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tmalley2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather h, General Manager at Hopunion Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi- Thank you for joining us at Hopunion Gastropub. I am sorry to hear your experience was not outstanding. I have addressed our food and beverage team about the quality of your food. I am pleased to hear our staff was fast and helpful and you enjoyed our beer selection. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

The Hopunion is an awesome hotel bar and restaurant. The staff is amazing; they are knowledgeable, friendly and fun. Margie is phenomenal. The beer selection is great with many local breweries on tap. The food is delicious too. It’s a great spot to unwind after a long day of traveling.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank P3paulyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Since the dining room is under construction and not open we had to eat in the bar area, but the food was good and made up for it. The staff is very friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, General Manager at Hopunion Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thanks for your great review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hopunion Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Hopunion Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing