We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here for one night. We found the staff helpful in giving us directions to our destination for the evening. The room was clean and you couldn't hear anything going on around us. The room did smell a bit musty and there was a long black hair in the shower when I got in. I tried to ignore it. :( The room was affordable and we'd likely try and Red Roof Inn in the future.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was easy to get to and I felt a bit safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karenjanerebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. I am glad our room worked out for you. I apologize for the issues you had in your room and have reviewed these items with Housekeeping. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

I have stayed at this Red Roof many times and would always go back. Quiet location away from the road. Renovated rooms are all good. Staff are extremely pleasant and remember you from stay to stay. Rooms have microwave and fridges and are clean. Very good wi-fi. Close to Great Lakes Crossing, a Walmart and Meijer are very close.

Room Tip: Back side of back building faces wooded area/pond and is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhpark2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We are glad that you enjoy your visits when you are with us. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to haveing you staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

CLEAN, quiet. We stayed there for the J Buffet concert at DTE/Pine Knob. East to get there as well as any place else in the region. Will come back often. Nice office staff person. Great shower, fully pillows, comfortable mattress. What more do you need form a modest priced motel. Much better than some were we paid twice a much.

Room Tip: Back and away from McDonald's I suppose, althougt we were on the Mickey D side and no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BonefishMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. We are glad our location worked well for you. We are located near other concert venues such as Meadow Brook and the Palace of Auburn Hills also. We hope to see you the next time you are staying in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years. Always delighted w hospitality, cleanliness, service, peaceful setting. Room is well decorated and pristine. Staff is friendly, efficient, accomodating. Saw Canadian Geese on property yesterday. It's home base for visits to Oakland County. It is a very safe, convenient location. Have recommended it to many family members and they love it too.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank MaxSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. We are happy that our location works out well for your visits to the area. We look forward to having you stay with us many times more in the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

It is a nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. The hotel is convenient to M-59 and I-75. Even though it is next to M-59, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. Everything in the room worked fine. There was some noise from neighboring rooms if the banged things against the wall.

Room Tip: Allow extra time leaving as Crooks Road gets busy - can take a few minutes to leave. McDonalds is ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnB37091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester Hills
0.6 km away
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
#2 of 4 in Rochester Hills
55 reviews
6.6 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
12.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
5.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North-Rochester Hills
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Det...
#1 of 4 in Rochester Hills
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills

Address: 2580 Crooks Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48309-3603
Region: United States > Michigan > Rochester Hills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Price Range: ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 4,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Hills
Rochester Hills Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing