We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Big, Bright Light Show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison Twp, MI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big, Bright Light Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed at the Royal Park Hotel just one night for the Big, Bright Light Show in downtown Rochester. Downtown is walking sistance from the hotel. Very spacious room (Luxury King) with a river view. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spike1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayHaratsis, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Royal Park. We are so glad that you found your time with us enjoyable and that the Big, Bright Light Show was a hit. We are quite lucky to be so close to downtown Rochester for all of teh holiday festivities.

I will inform all of our team of your kind comments about their helpfulness and friendliness. They will be pleased to hear about your words.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    82
    24
    7
    12
See reviews for
68
133
17
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here just 1 night while visiting family for Thanksgiving. It is a well maintained hotel - nice size rooms, pleasant staff. Disappointment was the coffee....it is not avialable in rooms but in the library downstairs.....so has to dress to get some. Was very weak - athough advertised as a super dooper variety.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Africa1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayHaratsis, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, its guest rooms and our staff. I am sure they will be pleased to know you thought so well of them.

I apologize for the strength of the coffee as it clearly did not meet your expectations. We take pride in serving mokorabia coffee which is specially roasted for us from a local coffee company. I will personally look into this matter as a good cup of coffee in the morning is the perfect way to start the day.

i do hope that we will see you visitng family over the Christmas holiday period. If so, please feel free to contact me personally.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Absolutely fantastic hotel, for the extra $50 above what you would spend to stay at a 3.5 star well worth the money. Great hotel, great rooms, great service. Won't stay anywhere else next time in the Oakland county area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayHaratsis, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at Royal Park Hotel. I know that our team will be pleased at your comments when I share them tomorrow morning. Everyone loves to hear great news from guests.

Please feel free to call upon me or any of our team when you return to the hotel. We would love to meet you.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We celebrated our anniversary with a nights stay, dinner and breakfast at this boutique type hotel. The staff is top notch as is everything from the luxury sheets on the king bed to the dining experience. If money were no object we'd go here once a month. We did feel "Royal" while at our "Special Place". We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: any room would be exceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayHaratsis, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
All of us at Royal Park Hotel are so appreciative of your kind words regarding yoru recent visit to the hotel. We are so glad that you enjyed your anniversary with us and hope that you will have future opportunities to stay with us.

I do hope that we have your email address on file. If so, keep on the lookout for specical offers we present to past guests.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I have to go to the Detroit area 6 to 8 times a year for business and never mind because I stay at the Royal Park. I have a group I plan meetings for and have complete flexibility on location and chose the Royal Park for a meeting and in JANUARY nonetheless. Its that good, if you have to be in the Detroit area. Ritz quality at a much more reasonable price.
From the terrific and visible General Manager (Jay I believe), right to housekeeping, all levels of service and support are exemplerary.
Rooms are awesome with top notch bedding and baths. Common areas and meeting rooms are comfortable and can accomodate any need we ever had, and food and food service is without fault.
All that and its a 400 yard walk to a terrific Main Street with a real "Norman Rockwell" quality. If you need to be in or around that area, its your place. I've stayed in this hotel 20 times and without a negative incident. Have fun!

Room Tip: This is one property where the rooms are consistently solid. Its views are not spectacular, but all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davek36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayHaratsis, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. Everyone of the team members is appreciative of your kind words. I will share them with all team members today.

With so many hotel options in the market we are grateful that you choose to spend your time and dollars with Royal Park Hotel. I am sure there are warmer locations in January to meet but we hope that the warmth of our team overcomes any weather related isues.

Thank you for your continued use of the hotel.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
16.8 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
39.1 km away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 34 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
39.4 km away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
MotorCity Casino Hotel
MotorCity Casino Hotel
#12 of 34 in Detroit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
39.3 km away
Greektown Casino Hotel
39.3 km away
The Atheneum
The Atheneum
#14 of 34 in Detroit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Property: Royal Park Hotel
Address: 600 E. University Drive, Rochester, MI 48307
Region: United States > Michigan > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,699 - ₹ 16,713
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing