We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$318
Hotels.com$318
Priceline$318
Travelocity$318
Orbitz.com$318
Hurb$326
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
498
44
18
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
44
18
4
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool special thanks duty manager high tea chef sandeep beautiful property activity manager hi tea amazing hospitality f b deodar trees par excellence the entire staff thali family vacation memorable experience would love to visit again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2022

The Hyatt Regency Dharamshala is a magical resort, located high in the mountains - beautiful and peaceful! The property is exceptionally well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. The staff too is exceptional - friendly and assisting with every request. Highly recommend this property for a once in a lifetime experience!

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the kind words and wonderful feedback you have offered for the resort, the team, and our services.
The entire Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort team is elated to receive such positive feedback which will surely motivate them to do better.

We work hard to meet the expectations of discerning guests like you, and we’re happy to hear that we were able to match your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2022

We r group of 11 people really we enjoy your business trip hear in your hotel so I really thank all the staff like Mr Sunil Ashish Rajat yogendr chef Rajat Sahil .Nikhil Kapoor
This is really great hotel for taking great experiences
Great food excellent service

Room tip: Great hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Freedom09720736137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that we can enliven the Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort’s Soulfilling experience for you.
Your appreciation for the hospitality extended has been duly conveyed to the entire team.
Sunil, Ashish, Rajat, Chef Yogendra, Sahil, and Nikhil truly excel in providing the highest levels of personal services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2022

We are visiting on business tour and place is wonderful to stay in Dharamshala, enjoy stay and wonderful food and good place with family and group meeting. They have arrange live band which is awesome experience.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ssharma0481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! ! I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the resort, the team, and our services. We prioritize customer experience and satisfaction, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.
Your feedback has been shared with the entire team of Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and they are elated to receive such positive feedback which will surely motivate them to do better, Our culinary team has been thanked for providing you with exceptional culinary delights.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2022 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at Hyatt, the service, food and amenities are great. Would definitely come again. Great holiday place.
The restaurant is great, breakfast spread is excellent. Yoga Deck is great for a team dinner. Sunil, Nikhil and Ashish provided excellent service to all

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunil4172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Dear Mr. Sunil,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the kind words and wonderful feedback you have offered for the resort, the team, and our services.
Sunil, Nikhil, and Ashish have been thanked for providing empathetic services and the entire team is elated to receive such positive feedback which will surely motivate them to do better. We work hard to meet the expectations of discerning guests like you, and we’re happy to hear that we were able to match your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2022

Excellent Hospitality, right from Main entrance to Reception to Dining to Bar; courteous staff, especially Sunny, Meenakshi, Ashish, Sunil with an excellent food from customer the kitchen.
Keep Going!

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport26629141578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that we can enliven the Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort’s Soulfilling experience for you.
Your appreciation for the hospitality extended has been duly conveyed to the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews