We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$415
Priceline$415
Hotels.com$415
Travelocity$415
Orbitz.com$415
eDreams$415
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
394
43
16
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
43
16
4
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef sandeep high tea special thanks hi tea heated pool personal butler activity manager duty manager special mention excellent property amazing hospitality deodar trees f b staff hospitality restaurant team the entire staff par excellence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Had a great stay at Hyatt Dharamshala. The location is peaceful, the property is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the staff is extremely hospitable and helpful. Special thanks to Robin, Deepak, Ankit, Akshay and everyone else in the staff who assisted us during our stay. And a big shoutout to Chef Vikas Bhardwaj was very cooperative and made our trip pleasant and memorable. The cuisines he prepared were full of flavour and extremely delicious. We look forward to returning to the property again. PK Katyal and group.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pkk1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear Mr. Katyal,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the resort, the team, and our services, and yes, rightly mentioned the location is indeed a key.
Robin, Deepak, Ankit, and Akshay have been thanked for providing empathetic services and Chef Vikas has been thanked for providing you with exceptional culinary delights.
We prioritize customer experience and satisfaction, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

Firstly, the service offered by the staff has been extraordinary; especially from Raja Rao and Arup Dutta. The food was delicious and made our stay in Dharamsala great. The knowledge and the kindness of the chef Vikas Bhardwaj was greatly appreciated, especially regarding the gluten-free food. Secondly, the room fulfilled all expectations as it was neat, clean and good in size. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel whenever visiting Dharamsala, as I surely will return in the future.

Room tip: This hotel serves gluten-free food, which is highly valued.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kabirsehgal98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Mr.Sehgal,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for the kind words and recommendation. We are delighted to know that you have had an amazing experience staying at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, and we were able to exceed your expectation across all parameters.

We are pleased to know that Arup, Raja, and Chef Vikas’s empathetic services have made Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort a preferred venue for you and your family henceforth.

We look forward to create more soulfilling experiences for you and your family!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

OH MY GOD!!!!

RAHUL, RAJAT, CHEF VIKAS AND SNEHA, You have the most talented staff that we have come across amongst the myriad of Hyatt hotels that we have stayed in across the world. The service was way beyond our expectations, the genuine kindness, care and attention given to the most minute details was extraordinary and exceptional. The food , thanks to Chef Vikas Bhardwaj was exquisite, every dish be it Indian, chinese, Thai or local. Mama mia.
It was my wife's birthday and I think this was one of the most memorable birthdays that we have celebrated.
We have just got back from our holidays in Europe, and let me tell you , you have surpassed any hotel stay that we had during that time.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neerajsaraf_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Mr. Saraf,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the resort, the team, and our services.

Rahul, Rajat, and Sneha have been thanked for providing empathetic services and Chef Vikas has been thanked for providing you with exceptional culinary delights. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

It was an amazing holiday experience.
The hospitality and their staff are commendable.
Special thanks to Mr. Joseph for going out of his way to make us comfortable. Sneha was very helpful where as the food was concerned and a special mention of Mr. Vijay at the front desk for the special treatment and resolving issues in a fraction of a second .
Thank you once again and looking forward for more such experiences

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gaganjinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the resort, the team, and our services. Your feedback has been shared with Joseph, Sneha, Vijay and the entire team of Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and they are elated to receive such positive feedback which will surely motivate them to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Overall fantastic experience right from the general staff to the chefs who made sure we relished very bit of the goodies and our stay was very good. This reminds me of similar experiences with the Hyatt brand world wide and they have lived up to expectations

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Odyssey36759452902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Dharamshala Resort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the resort, the team, and our services. We prioritize customer experience and satisfaction, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Utsa Majumder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews