We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape room”
Review of Escapology

Escapology
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Portage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: "Escapology is a new attraction specializing in world-leading live escape games. We have 7 different themed rooms. Groups of up to 6 players are challenged by working together to find clues, solve puzzles, and pick locks that will free them from the game room. You have 1 Hour. Do you have what it takes to escape?"
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Escapology is so much fun!! Even if you don't escape in under an hour you still have a blast! Our game master was Josh, and he was great!! Highly recommend this!!

Thank aba757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 44 reviews
"escape room"
in 19 reviews
"the cuban missile crisis"
in 10 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 6 reviews
"group of friends"
in 5 reviews
"problem solving"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 5 reviews
"team building exercise"
in 2 reviews
"keep an open mind"
in 2 reviews
"fun hour"
in 2 reviews
"seconds left"
in 2 reviews
"fun adventure"
in 2 reviews
"challenging experience"
in 2 reviews
"be visiting again"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went here for a work event. It was a great time. Clues are difficult enough to make it challenging. Fun way to spend a group evening with coworkers while on a trip.

Thank KarenL2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi, Karen! Thank you for taking the time to leave this very nice review for us. Hope we see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This was a birthday party for my daughter and 2 other friends, who had so so so so much fun!!! As soon as we finished they wanted to do it again. It was so much fun!!! Riley our game helper wasn't just fantastic, but she made the experience the best birthday my daughter has ever had. Thank thank you wr wait to go back!!!!

Thank Tiff269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hello! What a Great Idea for a Birthday Party! We are glad to know that your daughter and her friends had so much fun in our Escape Room. Thank you for the great review. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This was my 3rd time visiting! The staff is incredibly helpful and gives great instruction. The rooms are very different and all have there own unique style. So much fun, coming back soon!

Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi, Matt! It's so nice to know how much you enjoy our Escape Rooms! After 3 rooms you are probably a Master!
Thank you for the Awesome Review! We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Alright, here we go. Everything at Escapology is very well explained and executed and I mean VERY WELL! You arrive, you are being checked in, you fill out paperwork and you wait in a super comfy lounge.
Our hostess picked us up and escorted us to a separate little room where we received the basic info about our mission as well as all the Do’s and Dont’s while in the room. Those are very useful pinpointers for anyone. Once all this is done you are being led to the actual escape room which is nicely set up and authentic to the theme you chose.
The hostess is observing the room via cameras and frequently checked to make sure we were okay and not in need of a clue.
Very well executed. We ended up escaping our room with 2 hints used and 1 Minute to spare. Can’t wait to try another theme soon

Thank Svenja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello, Svenja. Wow! What a Fabulous Review! Thank you so much! It's so great to know how much your group enjoyed your experience in our Escape Rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapology also viewed

Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Escapology? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing