We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last chance before the border crossing”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Last chance before the border crossing”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I prefer to cross the border into Canada in the AM when more people are available if I have issues. This motel gets me within a couple of miles of the boarder. A corporate discount gets it into my price range.

Check in was pleasant and quick, large vehicle parking is on the street. I’m the only one tonight.

Room is clean, water is warm, heater works, WiFi is free. My room is on the ground floor, the lot is fairly full of cars but the area is still quiet. Pictures are included to keep the comments short.

Bob Evans is within walking distance, about a ½ a block. But across the highway and there is road construction so some may prefer to drive.

Breakfast included both waffles and hard boiled eggs, plus the usual cereals, donuts and breads. And it is from 6 AM to 10:30 AM one of the longer ranges I’ve come across.

I don’t post this on every motel, but I rarely turn on the TV when in a motel so I have no comment on if they work.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    30
    32
    12
    13
See reviews for
35
27
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Pleasant enough staff but after finding not only multiple insects in our room but also specks on the sheets that made us worry about possible bed bugs, we fled back across the border to a Sarnia hotel even though it was after midnight.

We also had significant issues with the wi-fi (it didn't work) during the short time we stayed before the bug issues became apparent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Huron hotels

Trenton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2010

The rooms are okay, it's relatively quiet, and good location. However, as someone who has formerly been a cleaner, it was disgusting. I'm travelling with a baby, and didn't really want to put her down on the floor. The carpet along the baseboards was filthy and full of crumbs. As a general rule for housekeepers, you polish up the chrome fixtures, not done. There were drips on the walls, fingerprints on the doors, streaks on the mirrors and hairs on the chairs. The decorating was outdated. They're trying, with the 4 pillows on the beds, but besides that, it's not good, especially the interesting, awful attempt at sponge painting my 3 year old would definitely top. To top it off, a proper plumber wouldn't mix up hot & cold sides, a little dangerous.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momnumber9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

This was one of the worst experiences we have ever had with a hotel. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite for our 18 year anniversary, Room 138. Above is a family suite that has paper thin floors & walls. They had a family with three children and boy was it noisy! Running up and down halls, crying, screaming and they would do nothing to control it. The male night manager was nice and tried to help by giving us a 25% discount. When we went to check out (2 days early by the way) the manager Deb would not give us the discount. She gave us only half of what the male manager said they would do. She did nothing to try to make it right and didn’t care if we left. She was very rude and snotty. We will never return and I will post this BEWARE information on all comment sites! DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank postman9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I work in the Port Huron area from time to time, and this is the hotel I always use. The property is decently maintained. The staff has always been wonderful to deal with. There is shopping and many restaurants to choose from that are no more than a five to ten minute drive. The internet has always been pretty good. The continental breakfast is average. The only real knock is the selection of T.V. channels is weak. It's a decent place to stay, and I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbobKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
499 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1700 Yeager St., Port Huron, MI 48060-2587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,278 - ₹ 9,913
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveneintly located off of the I94/I69 expressway and our pleased in annouce that the construction and lane closures have come to an end. We now have a new exit to our property if you are coming to us east bound. We are now exit 274B and west bound we are the first exit after coming through customs at the Blue Water Bridges from Canada, exit 274. Our property is under new ownership and we have been completely renovated as of late 2011. We are the only property in town that has 32" flat screen TV's with several HD channels available, we also have an indoor pool, hot tub, excerise room, free high speed internet and we have a hot breakfast every morning. We have the Comfort Suites decor at Comfort Inn prices. We are located just one exit from the Blue Water Bridges to Canada. Whether you are planning a trip to our area or just passing through, business or pleasure let us accommodate you and or your family for any length of stay you choose.Remember to stay in Comforter. We'll see you there! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Port Huron
Comfort Inn Port Huron
Port Huron Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing