We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
263
179
63
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
179
63
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club auburn hills front desk the concierge lounge omelet station outdoor pool car show room service hotel restaurant metro detroit area buffet breakfast business hotel parking lot flat screen up to date a great stay very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved the hotel. It has recently been updated and looked great inside.

The staff from the front desk to the M Club Lounge and everyone in between was fabulous. Gus (working the omelette station) made an awesome breakfast omelet for my wife and girls. Marie at the M Club made us feel like part of the family.
Thank you. We look foreword to coming back soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Mike!

We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that Gus and Marie took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. They are important members of our team!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We checked in, the rooms were very hot. We were told theyd check on the AC, we went to dinner hopeful that the AC would work when we arrived back. It remained warm in our room so we checked out before we were stuck in a hot room all night. They just did renovations so it seems that someone did not properly think the air conditioning part out or went the cheap way out. Hotel staff was nice about us checking out but I would not recommend this hotel unless you would don’t mind the heat. We went somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Elena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandi E, Assistant General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize your stay was not to your, or our, standards of 100% satisfaction. The triple digit heat wave Michigan experienced provided some challenges we were grateful to learn from. We hope to see you again and regain your trust in our hotel. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I stayed at this property because I was looking for an alternative to the Troy Marriott. This hotel is located in a safe area, close to I-75 (at Opdyke Rd), Great Lakes Crossing (shopping, movies, food, bowling, etc), 9 minutes away from The Palace at Auburn Hills, 16 minutes away from DTE Energy Music Theatre and many, many restaurants. Parking is free and no hassle. The room rate was surprisingly less than I anticipated. Book directly on their website for best rates.The rooms are a comfortable size, well lit with updated decor. Bathrooms have lots of room and offer very small vials of Paul Mitchell shampoo & conditioner. The room doesn't feel old or smell musty. If you want a quiet room, ask for one that ends in "33". Keep in mind that this will be further away from the elevators at the end of the hall. The room with 2 queen beds can easily accommodate 3 people/adult + kids (didn't feel crowded) because of the pullout sofa and extra bedding that is stored in the closet. The website doesn't detail the pullout sofa bed in the "room details" but you can call the hotel to confirm if needed. Breakfast was not included in our room rate. There is a Courtyard Marriott located just across from this property. The hotel is situated in a industrial business area so it's not as populated on the weekends. There is an outdoor pool and fitness centre inside. Huge lobby area that includes a restaurant, bar (multiple TVs for sports fans), sitting area. There's an ice machine on each floor and if you need to pack some, front desk has small plastic bags if needed. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and conscientious.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "33" are quieter at the end of the hall away from the elevators
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parimuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, Parimuu!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us and appreciated our comfortable rooms. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. It's also very pleasing to know you appreciated our facilities so much. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I am lying here awake in a boiling hot room. AC is blowing cold air, but not nearly at a volume to adequately cool the room. Others in my group are having the same experience. Hotel is nice, but if you are up all night sweating, what good does a nice facility do you?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JTS927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandi E, Assistant General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests on all experiences. The record heat wave in the area defiantly provided an opportunity for us to learn from. We sincerely apologize your stay was not comfortable and hope to see you again and regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I stayed here for three nights whilst moving out of my apartment. The location is great, close to major freeways. I was upgraded to a newly renovated room on the top floor, which was very nice. I had access to the M Lounge, and the breakfasts were very good. The hotel has an electric vehicle charger (3 actually, including Tesla), which was one of the main reasons I chose it. Tyler was very welcoming upon checkin. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewjsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, Andrew!

It's excellent you had such a fantastic experience with us at our prime location! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Tyler is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise he took such great care of you. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing another splendid experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews