We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Bargain”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed for 2 days while traveling to Beaver island and was perfectly happy with the room. My only complaint was we were given a room with 2 beds, not the one queen that i had reserved but the hotel was crowded and we made it work. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The hotel location was a plus as it was near everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickL4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    231
    102
    28
    39
See reviews for
218
281
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, MI
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The room was immaculate... bathroom the same. The hotel had everything that I needed.

I cannot say anything negative about my stay!

The real gem of this Days Inn is Sharon at the front desk! She is friendly and professional and she is a credit to Days Inn!

Because of all these things... Days Inn will be my choice for any future stays in Petoskey!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here because it is close to the hospital and I had very early surgery. Make sure you ask for the medical rate - it is about 40% off regular rate. We checked in and they showed us the "cafe". Basically it is the breakfast room that you can only gain entrance through with your room key. WOW...it was something else. There were 5 pots of soup. one pot of chili. two mini refrigerators of containers with salad, cole slaw, potato salad, baked beans, juices, water. There was a deep chest freezer that had frozen meals in it like pot pies, tv dinners, ice cream, popsicles, etc. There were also baskets of chips, crackers, fruit, etc. We ended up having dinner here rather than going out.

The room was small but clean. We could hear through the walls showers and flushing of toilets. We were surprised at how the parking lot filled up so quickly. We had free WiFi, a refrigerator in our room.

Staff was very helpful and considerate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is such a nice place to stay and they offer a open cafe from early in the morning until late at night. It is pretty much pre fixed food; but very tastey. My husband enjoys the casino and I enjoy shopping in Petoskey, so this is the perfect setting for us.

Room Tip: We enjoy having a room just down from the office on the lower level. They are serviced very well an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helengirl42474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Nothing special but for the price who can't complaint too much. You get what you paid for. The hotel offers free food for it's guess from 6 am - 10 pm. It's nothing special but I can see that many frozen foods are quickly taken up by senior citizens. The food are and it's very very basic like: soups, cereal, pizza. sausages...etc. The catch is that you have to eat it there and not be taken out of the eating room. If you are a supreme budget this is the perfect place.

Location is nice. It's right on the main road and less than a mile from beach entrance. From the hotel parking lot you can see the lake and can be very beautiful at dusk.

Caution: If you come towards the end of fall season, don't expect many restaurants and shopping to be available to you. Many shops and restaurants closed down for the season.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fadedcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.1 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Michigan Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Property: @ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Address: 1420 S US Highway 131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770-8731 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#5 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,622 - ₹ 13,507
Hotel Class:2 star — @ Michigan Inn & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the "World’s First Free Cyber Cafe." All you can eat” cafeteria style food from 6 am in the morning till 10 pm at night! Our new hair salon offers free haircuts to all of our registered guests. "Your restaurant and salon savings could pay for your stay!" We now the only hotel in the world with adjustable massaging beds in every room. Our Reverie adjustable massaging beds are arguably the finest beds made in the world! Enjoy parking near your room with our 72 free "first come first serve" carport parking spots. The carports are also great for motorcycles & small trailers. All 132 rooms include: Large wall-mounted TVs with over 60 HDTV cable channels and a WIFI enabled Blu-ray Player, Refrigerator, Microwave, Free Safe, Coffee/Tea Machine, Hairdryer, Iron/Board, and Clock Radios. Our WIFI enabled Sony Blu-ray players turn our large wall mounted LCD TVs into smart TVs. We have two vending rooms with Pop, Ice, and Guest Laundry Machines. Our vending prices are low and we allow you to fill a cooler with free ice. Our WIFI service is throughout the property and is free. We have two large HP Laptops in our lobby which you may use at no additional charge. If you find you have some free time we also offer 99 cent new release movies with all the popcorn and cookies you can eat! Still looking for more to do? Try our new free championship horseshoe pits. "Come hungry and with long hair, that's what we recommend!" Our hotel is at the top of the Spring Street hill with a beautiful view of the bay. Get a Free Bay View Split King upgrade based on availability at arrival. We are centrally located near the casino, restaurants, shopping, parks, the hospital, the Gaslight District, ski resorts, and the Petoskey theater is across the street. Also for your convenience we offer Odawa Shuttle Service to the Odawa Casino. Centrally located, Free Meals, Free Haircuts, Adjustable Massaging Beds, and great discounts, that's why we feel we are the best value in Petoskey and one of the most unique hotels in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your @ Michigan Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Petoskey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing