We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Staff”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here Mid-April so it is there low season. Ronnie at the front desk was very willing to try a couple of different things to find the best deal for us. The rooms are very clean and are a very good size. They are customer service experts. They offer a free Limo shuttle from 3pm-12am any where in town. And they also have a breakfast to your room service , limited items, but sure beat walking down to the lobby in your pajamas...lol

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, they seem very willing to if rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    108
    34
    19
    14
See reviews for
186
176
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stay in Holiday Inn brand hotels 7 to 8 months a year for work and have seen most of the Country. I have never been more disapointed and flat out turned off by a hotel. This hotel charges premium prices for their location to the popular ski resorts but give the worst possible service. The staff is rude and the managers dont care about customer service. I promise the next ski trip we take up to that area, we will not be wasting our time or money at this hotel

Room Tip: just avoid this place all together and stay in Gaylord instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregw357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear gregw357,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel and rates less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a terrific property. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Property is clean and in good shape. Fifth floor suites are great...if you're a platinum member or happen to be lucky you will receive a nice room upgrade. Breakfast is always tasty....nothing like an automatic pancake machine! If planning to stay along the 131 strip in Petoskey this is the best hotel along there. Have stayed at nearly all the adjacent properties and this place is worth spending a little bit more.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBurd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Warm welcome from front desk was the start of a very enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn. All the staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and up-to-date. Beautiful view of the valley.

Breakfast (free) was delicious with a variety of food. Eggs, ham, sausage, buiscuits & gravy, cereal, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, bagels, toast, and pancakes.

Pool was clean, but towels very tiny. Front desk will provide larger old bath towels if requested. If it is sunny outside, bring your sunglasses because the pool room has huge windows for walls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley - for the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Out of control children rule this hotel- from screaming thru the halls, knocking & ringing doorbells to guests rooms, taking over the stairways & elevators, etc- some of them not even guests in the hotel but staff who bring kids to work w/ them! Also "pet friendly" is interpreted as they will call police if your dog barks at the crazy kids! Rudest manager I have ever encountered!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.5 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
445 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
2.8 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
187 reviews
0.5 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
728 reviews
0.4 km away
Odawa Hotel
Odawa Hotel
#10 of 15 in Petoskey
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Address: 1751 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#1 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Family Hotel in Petoskey
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,329 - ₹ 21,178
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petoskey, MI Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near Little Traverse Bay.This new hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 131 and offers easy access to ski resorts, golf courses, casino, wineries and beautiful Petoskey beaches: home to Michigan's state gem, the Petoskey stone. Your family can enjoy a stay at our Petoskey accommodations with an ideal location near the Bay Harbor Marina, Kilwin's Quality Confections Tours, Raven Hill Discovery Center and Michigan's largest indoor water park, Avalanche Bay. Petoskey is also home to the Gaslight Shopping District and the Odawa Casino.Business travelers enjoy our hotel in Petoskey because of its convenient location near businesses such as Manthei, H&D, Wal-Mart and Northern Michigan Hospital. Several world-class golfing venues, like Crooked Tree and Bay Harbor, are within six miles of our hotel in Petoskey, MI. Free high-speed Internet access and faxing services are offered for your convenience.Our excellent Petoskey hotel facilities offer you upscale amenities including private balconies, a fitness center, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool & dry sauna and a free stretch-limousine shuttle from 3 - 11 PM, with service to all area attractions within a 10-minute radius. Wake up to the fabulous views of Bear River Valley and Little Traverse Bay. Book your stay in Petoskey, MI today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Petoskey
Holiday Inn Petoskey
Holiday Inn Express Petoskey
Petoskey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing