We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Petoskey
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
US$ 176
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford's Perry Hotel(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apple Tree Inn(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odawa Hotel(Petoskey)
US$ 107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
125
94
98
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
94
98
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlarge poolfront desk staffbreakfast barhot breakfastwould stay here againvery nice hotelbiscuits and gravyfront porchlimo servicepetoskey areayogurtamberaccommodationsrefrigeratorwinterfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only problem was the bed. Very bouncy. Ok for 2 nights though. Free bottles of water was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J9521KJemilyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOnDuty, Vice President of Operations at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear J9521Kemilyw,
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Petoskey and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Sorry I overlooked your comments until now, but I did have the housekeeping manager go and check the beds in the room you were in. The beds are still within their normal suggested life cycle according to the manufacturers recommendations and I believe that the previous owner purchased that style intentionally. We normally do not hear comments about out beds, but we will keep an eye on the trending reviews and take the appropriate action needed to ensure all of our guests get a good night sleep when staying with us. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are staying in Petoskey.

Make it a Great Day,
Roy Haworth
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Days Inns just aren’t what they used to be - except this one. Located on a hillside - the driveway, and parking lot are a bit cramped. The building seems to have had recent updating, and renovations though, and is the best Days Inn I’ve seen in the past decade! Front desk attendant mentioned the new owner is eager to make more improvements, which include an upgraded Days Inn sign. The current one was easy to miss, especially at night. The Trademark Days Inn rising sun graphic part of the sign didn’t light up...only the black and white words. It’s located in a nice, quiet area. Big breakfast room, with good offerings...more than just cereal and coffee.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank RhondaMaeSuszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy H, Vice President of Operations at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear RhondaMaeSuszek,
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Petoskey and for giving us a four star review. It is true that we are doing all we can to bring our hotel up to the standards you would hope to find. We are happy that so many people have noticed and commented on the changes and that along with our great team inspires us to continue with our upgrades at the property. We look forward to seeing you again, with a lighted Days Inn sign, in the near future.

Sincerely
Roy Haworth
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I was able to book our room last minute for a wrestling tournament at Petoskey High school. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mmckern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy H, Vice President of Operations at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear mmckern,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Petoskey and for the great review and comments about your stay during the recent wrestling tournament! The Days Inn really does have a great team of people that sincerely care about making our guests feel at home. I am very happy to see that they were able to get you in at the last moment on such a busy weekend and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again for next year's tournament and hopefully you will have a chance to take a ride in our complimentary stretch limo this time!

Thank you,

Roy Haworth
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This trip was for a vacation with a loved one. The room was clean and staff were friendly at the front desk. We did have to wait for someone at the desk a couple of different times and ended up not getting out questions/problem answered. Hotel was in a good location for shopping and restaurants. Close to the casino also...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cdelas571225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy H, Vice President of Operations at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear cdelas571225,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Petoskey and for the great review and comments about your stay! I am sorry to hear that we did not have a team member available to assist you in answering questions or resolving any concern you may have had. I would like to speak with you further about this to find out how we could have better staffed the front desk and to make sure everything was addressed prior to your departure. If you would like to contact the hotel and let us know how to best get a hold of you, it would be greatly appreciated. I sincerely hope to hear from you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Roy Haworth
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy H, Vice President of Operations at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews