We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Coke Cola” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business trip to Coke Cola”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Quick and easy off the interstate 94, Hotel is clean and friendly staff --Robert was very helpful with dining options..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your business. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks you for the nice comments about Robert. We hope the restaurant he recommended worked out well for you. There are so many good restaurants to chose from in Paw Paw
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    60
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
44
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

My husband and I wanted to tour the southwest wine region of Michigan. We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Paw Paw, MI. We would stay here again. Great clean room, friendly staff, and a good breakfast in an all American small town!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaxterIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you for writing a review and choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and are very happy that you had a great stay. We hope that you enjoyed the wine tour! We hope to see you again and thank you again for your business.
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very much what you would expect. Great staff, and clean rooms. Excellent internet!

Room Tip: No public hot tub, but the pool is new and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you for your review and your business. We are glad you were able to use the pool. We keep the water warmer than most hotels as we want our guests to enjoy the facilities
Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here New Year's eve to attend a family wedding. We tend to stay at Comfort Inns when traveling due to their consistent standards and updated rooms.

The PawPaw Comfort Inn was a disappointing exception to the standards we've experienced with this chain. The lobby is small and the checkin counter seems designed to prevent a hold-up of the clerk. Our room was nice enough in terms of the furniture and bedding, but when we went to use the phone there was no dial tone even though it was plugged in and connected. There was no sheer drape under the room-darkening curtain, although the rod was designed to hold both and there was one in our relative's room next door. The final indication of mediocre maintenance was the used coffee pack that I found in the coffeepot!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMLAalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for the review on the hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We have researched your concerns and have addresses the issues with our team to ensure they do not happen again. In regards to the sheers we apologize that your room was missing a sheer as we have been taking a handful of them at a time to have them professionally cleaned thus the reason your room was missing one but the room next door was not. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Paw Paw

Lora Opolka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Paw Paw is a thirty minute drive to the beach and lakeshore towns, close to mulitple wineries and near fruit stands a U-pick farms. This hotel has an indoor pool with an outside area. After a day at the beach, we picked up pizza and sat outside the hotel pool.
The staff was so helpful, giving directions to a mall in Kalamazoo on a rainy day and to the best farm stand for fresh peaches. The breakfast was great and 24 hour coffee was fantastic. All rooms have microwave and mini refrigerator. I can't wait to go back to this Comfort Inn in Paw Paw, Michigan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.4 km away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
18.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
18.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
29.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,768 - ₹ 6,947
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing