We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
35
43
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
43
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold choiceswafflesroom was cleangreat hotelfront deskwasher dryerfast foodmain roadnice place to staybreakfast meatfresh fruitthe holiday inn expressfirst floorthe breakfast areaone night stayeach morningrestaurants and gas stations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night since we had a supplier visit the next morning in the area. Easy location to find off the interstate.
Check in was simple and lobby was very clean. Not much parking in front.
Room was clean and an zero noise for a perfect night.
Business center worked well.
Breakfast the next morning was good and kept very clean.
Overall a good stay and would stay again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank mtnbikem34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The accommodations were very clean, service was a little below typical, and breakfast was very good. The bed was poor, as it was soft and unsupportive. On multiple trips through the lobby there was never anyone in attendance at the front desk - which was OK as we didn't need anything, but I thought security could have been much better.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I stayed for five days at this Comfort Inn for university graduation celebrations. Since its located very close to MSU, its a good choice of stay for parents, relatives and friends of college students. Rooms run out fast during graduation day events, so book early. Rooms may also be a tad expensive at that time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valeandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We often come to the area to see family, and this time we stayed here. It isn't as close to E. Lansing as we normally prefer, but the 'comfort' we experienced, made it worth driving a few miles. The Comfort Inn was clean, safe and the staff was very helpful. While it's not a fancy hotel, it was perfect for our needs and the bed was extra comfortable. Breakfast was fine and plentiful- typical buffet that we expect at this level of hotel. There is even a complimentary washer/dryer for guests to make use of. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: upper floors, away from elevator
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AcornOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This was my second time staying at this hotel to attend a conference nearby. The hotel is very fresh and clean. The rooms and decor are updated and very comfortable. Quiet as well.

I found the front desk to be welcoming and helpful.

The full breakfast, which was included, was better than expected with a variety of flavored Waffles, Scrambled Eggs one morning and Omelettes the next, Bacon one morning and sausage the next. Assorted Juices, Yogurts, Fresh Fruit, Breads and Coffees.

The hotel is convenient to the interstate and there are many good restaurants within walking distance of the property.

I definitely plan to stay here again on future visits to Okemos.

Room Tip: I prefer a first floor room!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews