We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay. Comfortable stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night since we had a supplier visit the next morning in the area. Easy location to find off the interstate.
Check in was simple and lobby was very clean. Not much parking in front.
Room was clean and an zero noise for a perfect night.
Business center worked well.
Breakfast the next morning was good and kept very clean.
Overall a good stay and would stay again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank mtnbikem34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

The accommodations were very clean, service was a little below typical, and breakfast was very good. The bed was poor, as it was soft and unsupportive. On multiple trips through the lobby there was never anyone in attendance at the front desk - which was OK as we didn't need anything, but I thought security could have been much better.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I stayed for five days at this Comfort Inn for university graduation celebrations. Since its located very close to MSU, its a good choice of stay for parents, relatives and friends of college students. Rooms run out fast during graduation day events, so book early. Rooms may also be a tad expensive at that time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valeandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We often come to the area to see family, and this time we stayed here. It isn't as close to E. Lansing as we normally prefer, but the 'comfort' we experienced, made it worth driving a few miles. The Comfort Inn was clean, safe and the staff was very helpful. While it's not a fancy hotel, it was perfect for our needs and the bed was extra comfortable. Breakfast was fine and plentiful- typical buffet that we expect at this level of hotel. There is even a complimentary washer/dryer for guests to make use of. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: upper floors, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AcornOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This was my second time staying at this hotel to attend a conference nearby. The hotel is very fresh and clean. The rooms and decor are updated and very comfortable. Quiet as well.

I found the front desk to be welcoming and helpful.

The full breakfast, which was included, was better than expected with a variety of flavored Waffles, Scrambled Eggs one morning and Omelettes the next, Bacon one morning and sausage the next. Assorted Juices, Yogurts, Fresh Fruit, Breads and Coffees.

The hotel is convenient to the interstate and there are many good restaurants within walking distance of the property.

I definitely plan to stay here again on future visits to Okemos.

Room Tip: I prefer a first floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
6.5 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
20.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2187 University Park Dr, Okemos, MI 48864-3975 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range: ₹ 6,811 - ₹ 10,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Okemos
Okemos Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing