We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2015

My son and I stayed here for one night. It was very clean and very comfortable. The room had more than enough space for us. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. The only request that I might have for the future is that the person at the desk should have informed me that the room did not have a bathtub. Not a big deal, but I should have been informed

Room Tip: Ask to use the pool at the Holiday Inn next door. They are owned by the same people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BarryN857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you for letting others know about your stay at the Okemos/East Lansing Comfort Inn. Most of our rooms have walk in showers but we do have a few rooms with tubs. You can make this request at time of reservation or at check in and if available we will be happy to accomodate the request. Hope to see eveyone soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Great, quiet location near highway and restaurants. Very inviting lobby with nice decor and lounge area complete with a small business center and open stairway to second floor. The hotel is two stories with no elevator, but were given the choice of first or second floor. We chose second since we didn't have much to carry.
At the top of the stairs there is s large comfortable sitting area with great lighting for lounging while reading or catching up on work.
Room was spacious and clean. Nice bedding and comfortable pillows. Also enjoy a microwave and mini fridge too. Bathroom has large walk in shower. No tub but no complaints there.
Great accommodating free breakfast each morning. Well stocked and clean.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paulakinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for the great review. A limited number of tub rooms are available. If a tub is preferred please make this request at time of reservation or at check in. If available, we will be more than happy to accomodate this request. We hope to see everyone soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

It's clean, it's comfortable, it's quiet. What more could you ask? Breakfast was very good! Waffles, scrambled eggs (that don't taste like they're made from egg powder). Good coffee too. Pet friendly. We will definitely stay here again when in the area!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Thank you for the great review and letting others know about your experience at the Okemos-East Lansing Comfort Inn. We hope to see everyone soon.
I’m suspicious of people who don’t like dogs, but I trust a dog when it doesn’t like a person.- Bill Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I have stayed at this hotel three times in in the past three years and each time the stay provides a good night's sleep. The breakfast food is always fresh and the choices are equally as good as the food is fresh. The staff is a bit stealth-like, but they do such a good job that seeing them is not as necessary as knowing they were there. Usually, when I stay with Comfort Inn, it's a company paid choice and when on my own, I wouldn't chose to stay with this brand, but the past few stays are making me question my usual choice. This place is growing on me.

Room Tip: For a quiet night's sleep, ask for the second floor far away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for the review. Glad to know we are growing on you. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Okemos Comfort Inn is a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing everyone soon. Make it a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate and to MSU, shopping and dining. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a great assortment of pillows. We would definitely return!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank JulieSmoragiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.2 km away
Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
6.5 km away
Candlewood Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2187 University Park Dr, Okemos, MI 48864-3975 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range: ₹ 6,859 - ₹ 10,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Okemos
Okemos Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing