We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
35
43
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
43
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold choiceswafflesroom was cleangreat hotelfront deskwasher dryerfast foodmain roadnice place to staybreakfast meatfresh fruitthe holiday inn expressfirst floorthe breakfast areaone night stayeach morningrestaurants and gas stations
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Great, quiet location near highway and restaurants. Very inviting lobby with nice decor and lounge area complete with a small business center and open stairway to second floor. The hotel is two stories with no elevator, but were given the choice of first or second floor. We chose second since we didn't have much to carry.
At the top of the stairs there is s large comfortable sitting area with great lighting for lounging while reading or catching up on work.
Room was spacious and clean. Nice bedding and comfortable pillows. Also enjoy a microwave and mini fridge too. Bathroom has large walk in shower. No tub but no complaints there.
Great accommodating free breakfast each morning. Well stocked and clean.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paulakinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for the great review. A limited number of tub rooms are available. If a tub is preferred please make this request at time of reservation or at check in. If available, we will be more than happy to accomodate this request. We hope to see everyone soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

It's clean, it's comfortable, it's quiet. What more could you ask? Breakfast was very good! Waffles, scrambled eggs (that don't taste like they're made from egg powder). Good coffee too. Pet friendly. We will definitely stay here again when in the area!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Thank you for the great review and letting others know about your experience at the Okemos-East Lansing Comfort Inn. We hope to see everyone soon.
I’m suspicious of people who don’t like dogs, but I trust a dog when it doesn’t like a person.- Bill Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I have stayed at this hotel three times in in the past three years and each time the stay provides a good night's sleep. The breakfast food is always fresh and the choices are equally as good as the food is fresh. The staff is a bit stealth-like, but they do such a good job that seeing them is not as necessary as knowing they were there. Usually, when I stay with Comfort Inn, it's a company paid choice and when on my own, I wouldn't chose to stay with this brand, but the past few stays are making me question my usual choice. This place is growing on me.

Room Tip: For a quiet night's sleep, ask for the second floor far away from the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for the review. Glad to know we are growing on you. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Okemos Comfort Inn is a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing everyone soon. Make it a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate and to MSU, shopping and dining. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a great assortment of pillows. We would definitely return!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank JulieSmoragiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Hotel is a little hard to get to and the road that it is located on is a NIGHTMARE to get out of on any weekday during daylight hours! We arrived LATE (5 AM) and the front desk clerk informed us that they had us down for a "no-show" and had erased the reservation from the computer! Our reservation guarantee said the room was reserved until 7 AM the next morning and I pointed this out to him! He did finally put our reservation back in, MANUALLY and took an extra 30 minutes! All we wanted to do is go to bed!! He then gave us a room on the 2nd floor, NO ELEVATOR and at the farthest reaches of the hotel!

Our bathroom was not clean and the faucet sprayed everything, every time it was turned on! Also, NOT fond of their new policy to only change bed linens once every 7 days! REALLY?? If I wanted that, I would stay home, where sheets are washed once a week! We were in town for a horse show and do you know how dirty and dusty you can get in a day? Clean sheets every night is heavenly and we all look forward to it! Uhmmm......not here, evidently!

The price gouging was the real problem, since it was MSU graduation that weekend, even though we were not there for it, we got charged an EXHORBINANT price for our room on Fri-Sat night!! This should be outlawed, the room is no different from any other night!! TERRIBLE!!!!

Hotel itself was nice and the breakfast was pretty good but still did not make up for the extreme price they charged to stay there!

Room Tip: NOT 2nd Floor, NO elevator!!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Thank you for the review. We appreciate them all. We know getting into and out of the hotel via Okemos Road can be crazy at times, especially during MSU graduation weekend. Exit and entry from Jolly Road, just North of hotel, is an option if anyone would like to avoid the Okemos Road craziness. Anyone needing a first floor room can put that request in at the time of booking or at check in. If available, we will be happy to accomodate that request. Sheets can be changed each day if needed. Just let the desk know and we will have housekeeping change them as needed.
Rates are higher during special events such as MSU graduation but we are still provide a great deal when looking at our rates compared to other East Lansing properties. We hope to see everyone soon and Go Green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews