We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service , wonderful”

Driftwood Bar & Grill
Ranked #45 of 213 Restaurants in Novi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Outstanding service , wonderful lake views daily specials and a menus that encompasses anyone’s taste. The signature drinks are tasty too !

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Looks were deceiving, the menu had us intrigued. But customer service was the dagger. Me and my wife walk pass this pass all the time during our daily walks and made up our minds to try it one day. So we did a carry out, a couple people walked pass with our ever acknowledging us. But maybe the food would make up, Big Nope. Let’s start with the calamari we order cold and rubbery and kinda just thrown in there. Egg rolls were fine and wings were just ok. All the food was Luke warm, which I could deal with, but it was the service for me or the lack there of. Safe to say not going back and more than likely will suggest somewhere else.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank JaeCowins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

First time here today. Stopped in after some shopping at a local Greenhouse. Very nice location across from the lake. We sat inside but right up front so we could look at the water. Whitney was our server and she was very pleasant and answered all of our questions. We had the Driftwood burger with cole slaw and the chicken finger platter.The platter comes with fries and slaw. The slaw is FANTASTIC. Homemade, very crunchy with a hint of dressing. Loved it. The burger had a nice char on the edges and comes on a brioche bun. Very good burger and nice size for the price. And the slaw was FANTASTIC. The chicken fingers were some of the best we have had. Very crispy batter(think fish n chips crunchy) and the chicken was very tender and moist. Both meals are reasons to go back and I am sure we will. This is a go to place in my book.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Met some friends here last night. Waited to sit out on the deck overlooking Walled Lake. Service was a bit slow once seated. They have a nice selection of beer and a varied menu. The food was good, nothing spectacular. I would visit again for the ambiance.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

This newly remodeled location is bright, new and welcoming. Easy access in front for a 93 yo with walker and a rear entrance is available, too.
7 of us had a variety of food, 2 salads: Caesar with salmon and the Julienne (big salad with homemade ranch, just excellent). The 93 yo had the beast wrap he ever had, Turkey Club wrap.
Also, Chicken finger dinner, burgers....everything was just great ! Good service.....all good....Definitely coming back !!!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesF806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driftwood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Driftwood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.