We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for our wedding guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We used this hotel for our wedding guests over Labor Day weekend. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and flexible. The grounds are nice and the rooms are spacious. There was a shuttle with up to 4 drop off and 4 pickup times to and from our wedding venue. And because we had enough guests, the bridal suite was complimentary. The Ruby Tuesday next door was a nice bonus. We are very pleased we chose this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Nice place to stay while on Business. Great location close to everything, however I found it a bit pricey for a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast area had a good selection to choose from. All in all not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel in a quiet part of Novi, but still a short drive from good restaurants and the mall. Because of the unique road system in this part of the country, you will probably need to make a few u-turns to get here. The rooms were large enough, but not spacious. I didn't really like the work setup because there wasn't a desk--just a small table. The breakfast was good and was ready on time which was important because of our early flight. There were also Japanese breakfast items available which made my work friends from Japan happy.

Room Tip: Avoid room 108 where the sound in the morning from breakfast preparation can disturb your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed for a Tumbling and Trampoline competition and spent 4 nights here. We got a corner suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Since the room was a handicap accessible corner room, it was very spacious. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Not a lot of counter space in the bathroom to store our stuff, but we had a kitchenette area with a mini fridge, microwave and sink, so that made up for it.
The staff was super friendly and quick to answer our questions and address our concerns. I think the included breakfast is great! Cereal, toast, fruit, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, eggs, sausage.... I particularly loved the warm cinnamon rolls!! You are sure to find something you'll like.
There are plenty of restaurants within 10-15 minutes of the hotel, with a Ruby Tuesday right next door and a Starbucks across the street. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here again ! Good facilities in the most reasonable price. Staff is very responsive and caring. Decent breakfast. But does not have a restaurant. There is a good burger shop next to the hotel. Easy for an Uber ride, it's on the big road.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank shirish007_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
2.8 km away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
7.0 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi

Address: 39675 W 12 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: ₹ 6,057 - ₹ 11,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd., the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit Novi provides comfortable accommodations near many of suburban Detroit s best businesses & leisure attractions. Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our Novi, MI hotel convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Rock Financial Showplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses include; Nissan, Ryder, ITC, Bosch, Hewlett Packard & MI CAT. Additionally, this Novi hotel has a 24-hour business center & two meeting rooms. Avid shoppers will find several shopping centers within one mile of our Novi hotel near Detroit. The Twelve Oaks Mall & Novi Towne Center are all just a short drive away. Other Detroit - Novi attractions include the Detroit Casinos, Ford Field, Comerica Park, the Holocaust Memorial Center & Second City Comedy Nightclub. While lodging in Novi, Michigan, you can stay connected with the free HSIA & you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Keep up your workout routines with the indoor pool & a well-equipped fitness center. On your next trip to the Detroit area, come Stay Smart at our new Novi, MI hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Detroit-Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing