We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 138
US$ 115
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi(Novi)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 139
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 163
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
58
55
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
55
17
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake machinestayed herefront desksuper nice staffnice bedsausage pattiesbasic amenitieswould stay againshort drivebreakfast areaone night stayrecommend staying hereroom was cleantwo queen bedsfirst floornice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed for a Tumbling and Trampoline competition and spent 4 nights here. We got a corner suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Since the room was a handicap accessible corner room, it was very spacious. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Not a lot of counter space in the bathroom to store our stuff, but we had a kitchenette area with a mini fridge, microwave and sink, so that made up for it.
The staff was super friendly and quick to answer our questions and address our concerns. I think the included breakfast is great! Cereal, toast, fruit, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, eggs, sausage.... I particularly loved the warm cinnamon rolls!! You are sure to find something you'll like.
There are plenty of restaurants within 10-15 minutes of the hotel, with a Ruby Tuesday right next door and a Starbucks across the street. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here again ! Good facilities in the most reasonable price. Staff is very responsive and caring. Decent breakfast. But does not have a restaurant. There is a good burger shop next to the hotel. Easy for an Uber ride, it's on the big road.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank shirish007_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

In my course of business travel, I generally float back and forth between two other hotel brands. I happened to stay at this property because my daughter had a softball tournament in Novi recently. We had a great experience between the hotel staff, the nice room, and the great breakfast (much better than other hotel brand continental breakfasts). We also thought the value was great. The location is very conveniently located near, but not too close to, the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank svenska572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Mixed opinions about this hotel. When you first walk in you notice a stuffy dank odor filling the lobby and hall way that of a damp basement. The decor is dated and not modernized. The elevator is similar to what you would find in an old apartment building and feels like the cables are going to snap once you press the button. They have a pool we chose not to swim because indoor pools in a hotel lime this we have has two seperate occasions where our children have contracted pink eye from using the facilities. They always seem to be under maintained. Heres the kicker..."cockroaches" yes our room. Had 2 I killed not a big deal for me i used to live in Australia i am used to them but be warned. If i had a choice i would choose a hotel without roaches though...your call. The bed linen looked like it was already slept in i am assuming was because the linen is so old. A nice bed and crisp sheets is mandatory for me when travelli g. Its what sets the hotels apart IMO. The breakfast is great probably the best feature. Self serve pancake machine. Sausage patties biscuits yougurt cinn buns milk and coffee a bit of an upgrade from other continental breakfast out there i give the breakfast a 5/5.
It seems as tough Holiday Inn in Novi could use a few touch ups and would have gotten a higher s ore from me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank WorldsGreatestDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi WorldsGreatestDaddy,

Thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Detroit-Novi, we're glad to have hosted your family. It's disconcerting to learn that we missed to provide you with a more pleasant stay as you were let down by our overall upkeep. On behalf of the team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the situations you described particularly in terms of cleanliness and bedding condition. Be assured your feedback will be shared with the management to help pinpoint areas that need immediate attention. On the plus side, I am pleased to know that our breakfast menu has positively affected your overall stay experience.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review and despite what has transpired, I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon so we may provide you with a more stellar experience on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We are a travel softball team. We stay in many hotels a year. The staff here was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and spacious. But, Donald set this place apart. He drove some parents and the team to the Tigers game and stayed to pick them up. On Sunday we had an early start and breakfast was not going to be ready. Donald went to McDonalds and bought breakfast for our girls out of his own pocket. That is way above and beyond expectations. Thank you Donald from the Schockwaves.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmjames40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews