We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi(Novi)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 134
US$ 118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 147
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 94
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
58
54
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
54
17
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake machinestayed herefront desksuper nice staffnice bedsausage pattiesbasic amenitieswould stay againshort drivebreakfast areaone night stayrecommend staying hereroom was cleantwo queen bedsfirst floornice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Mixed opinions about this hotel. When you first walk in you notice a stuffy dank odor filling the lobby and hall way that of a damp basement. The decor is dated and not modernized. The elevator is similar to what you would find in an old apartment building and feels like the cables are going to snap once you press the button. They have a pool we chose not to swim because indoor pools in a hotel lime this we have has two seperate occasions where our children have contracted pink eye from using the facilities. They always seem to be under maintained. Heres the kicker..."cockroaches" yes our room. Had 2 I killed not a big deal for me i used to live in Australia i am used to them but be warned. If i had a choice i would choose a hotel without roaches though...your call. The bed linen looked like it was already slept in i am assuming was because the linen is so old. A nice bed and crisp sheets is mandatory for me when travelli g. Its what sets the hotels apart IMO. The breakfast is great probably the best feature. Self serve pancake machine. Sausage patties biscuits yougurt cinn buns milk and coffee a bit of an upgrade from other continental breakfast out there i give the breakfast a 5/5.
It seems as tough Holiday Inn in Novi could use a few touch ups and would have gotten a higher s ore from me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank WorldsGreatestDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi WorldsGreatestDaddy,

Thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Detroit-Novi, we're glad to have hosted your family. It's disconcerting to learn that we missed to provide you with a more pleasant stay as you were let down by our overall upkeep. On behalf of the team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the situations you described particularly in terms of cleanliness and bedding condition. Be assured your feedback will be shared with the management to help pinpoint areas that need immediate attention. On the plus side, I am pleased to know that our breakfast menu has positively affected your overall stay experience.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review and despite what has transpired, I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon so we may provide you with a more stellar experience on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We are a travel softball team. We stay in many hotels a year. The staff here was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and spacious. But, Donald set this place apart. He drove some parents and the team to the Tigers game and stayed to pick them up. On Sunday we had an early start and breakfast was not going to be ready. Donald went to McDonalds and bought breakfast for our girls out of his own pocket. That is way above and beyond expectations. Thank you Donald from the Schockwaves.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmjames40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I'm from Europe and I've stayed here for a week.
Compared to where I come from, coffee is crap anywhere in the US. Here is no exception.
Breakfast could be more varied, because they had the same thing each day. Pancake machine makes up for everything, though.
Building seems old and you get lots of smells, not sure if towel conditioner or something else.
You cannot open the windows to get fresh air inside.
Overall cleanliness is good, you have a fridge in the room and vending machine on the corridor.
AC makes a lot of noise, fridge a little bit less.
Foreigners, come prepared with wall plug adapters!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank You for recently visiting us, We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have ran into! We offer a hot breakfast buffet filled with man options from scrambled eggs, omelets and our exclusive Holiday Inn Cinnamon rolls. We hope to have another opportunity to make things right the next time your in the Detroit-Novi area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The room is clean and spacious with 2 huge beds. It's got iron, fridge, coffee maker. It was nice and quite and I quite liked the room. The breakfast is poor. It looks and tastes cheap. I am not particularly worried about it, as I am not a hearty eater, but those who like fancy hotel breakfasts will be disappointed. This is the reason the hotel did not score very high is I am not sure it's adequately priced. I think the price could have been a little lower.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Irina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank You for recently staying with us, We are located by many restaurants, malls and major highways all within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. We do also offer a shuttle service Monday - Friday to accommodate you on your travels. We hope to see you the next time your in the Detroit-Novi area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and quite quiet for being full on a Saturday night. It is next to a TGI Fridays for a food option and Starbucks is right across the street. Easy access to M5. Breakfast was good; same as all the rest Holiday Inn Express. Employees were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank KrisSMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews