We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
US$ 91
US$ 69
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Buffalo Inn & Spa(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
159
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange roomsaffron roomback porchralph laurenprivate porchaqua roomfour seasonsyogurtplace to staycontinental breakfastmain downtown streetquick blockswithin easy walking distanceplay gamestrain stationother guestsspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a very good inn. Nice and clean, very quiet. I stayed in th orange room which had a great private porch. My only complaint was that the bed was terribly uncomfortable. It had an old mattress which felt like sleeping in a ditch. Would love to stay here again when visiting, hopefully the mattresses get an update.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your review.

Actually, the mattress in the Orange room is a fairly expensive, gel-memory foam type that is only a few years old. This type of mattress has a very soft edge and overall feels much different than the standard spring type of hotel mattress. In our reviews, most of our guests really like our mattresses. But like pillows, a mattress firmness is a personal preference. Really sorry that you did not get a better rest on the gel-memory foam.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was the first time my husband and I stayed in a B & B-- and we would go back in a heartbeat! The location was right downtown within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the beach. The facility is adults only, so it was relaxing and quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was very soothing (we had the aqua room) and the bed and bath linens were luxurious. A continental breakfast was included and we ate our breakfast on the porch along with other guests. In the backyard there was a small building -- almost like a sunroom -- where you could also eat breakfast, or talk late at night without disturbing others, or play games ( we played Scrabble one night). This is a great little gem!

Room Tip: Each room is a different color. Some rooms have balconies. Check out their website for more details.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beachbuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so very much for your review and for staying with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to describe our property so future possible guests will know what to expect.
Our property is a small one, so it never really seems that busy and is typically very quiet. The sunroom that you described is great for small groups also.

Really hope to see you back. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here just one night but found the Inn to be very quiet and relaxing. Right in the middle of town, it is within walking distance of everything downtown.
Room was spacious and very quiet and clean. Ate breakfast available in the morning out in the covered back porch while we watched the morning rain.
Will definitely stay there our next trip to New Buffalo. Suggest getting some beer from Beer Church and just spend the evening on the back porch and relaxing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donaldo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us, and thank you so much for the review.
Our property has a great back porch that is very popular in the summer. Our courtyard at the back of the property also has patio area with chairs and a large table. The four rooms at the front of the building all have a private balcony/porches. So we are are all about have great spots to relax and refresh.

Thanks again-- hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This was the first time my wife and I had stayed at a "Bed & Breakfast." We usually steered clear because we really didn't know what to expect but the Lake Country Inn delivered a fantastic experience for us! We had the "Blue" room on the second floor and it was a great room with its own balcony overlooking the beautiful tree-lined street. The hotel is located one block off the main downtown street where the shops and restaurants are located and is within easy walking distance to the New Buffalo Beach. The owners of Lake Country Inn have thought of everything to make your experience with them the best it can be. The mattress on the bed was the best I have ever slept on and the sheets and towels were all Ralph Lauren and the most comfortable I had ever experienced. It was definitely a wonderful experience for the both of us and we plan to be back!

Room Tip: There are a total of nine rooms in a variety of colors to choose from. Each is unique with a fireplace or an extra room, etc.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you so much for your review.
Our goal is to help our guests relax in an environment that feels like they are staying at the home of someone who cares about them. So we really try to keep things very clean and comfortable. And we are also very lucky to have many great guests that further contribute to the calm and relaxing atmosphere at our little property.

Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My boyfriend and I wanted to explore a new town and chose new buffalo. We had never stayed at an inn before and we really thought it was exceptional. Overall it was quiet and comfortable. We stayed in the aqua room and it had a comfortable bed, was clean, large and had a large bathroom. We also were able to enjoy the outdoor community deck and game room both nights we stayed. Walking distance from everything, including the beach, made it super convenient. The only thing I would do different is to get a room with a private balcony for next time because it was so peaceful to sit outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kbhittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

So happy you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for your review.
The four rooms at the front of the building all have private porches or balconies. The Saffron room and the Tower suite are on the second floor with great balconies. The Orange and Yellow rooms are on the first floor with great porches. The rest of the rooms share a large porch at the rear of the building that has ceiling fans and comfortable chairs. There is also a patio area at the back corner of the rear courtyard area.
We do have a great place to experience summertime peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews