We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
150
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaffron roomorange roomback porchralph laurenprivate porchfour seasonsaqua roomyogurtcleanest placeplace to staycontinental breakfastmain downtown streetquick blockswithin easy walking distanceplay gamestrain stationother guests
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This was the first time my wife and I had stayed at a "Bed & Breakfast." We usually steered clear because we really didn't know what to expect but the Lake Country Inn delivered a fantastic experience for us! We had the "Blue" room on the second floor and it was a great room with its own balcony overlooking the beautiful tree-lined street. The hotel is located one block off the main downtown street where the shops and restaurants are located and is within easy walking distance to the New Buffalo Beach. The owners of Lake Country Inn have thought of everything to make your experience with them the best it can be. The mattress on the bed was the best I have ever slept on and the sheets and towels were all Ralph Lauren and the most comfortable I had ever experienced. It was definitely a wonderful experience for the both of us and we plan to be back!

Room Tip: There are a total of nine rooms in a variety of colors to choose from. Each is unique with a fireplace or an extra room, etc.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you so much for your review.
Our goal is to help our guests relax in an environment that feels like they are staying at the home of someone who cares about them. So we really try to keep things very clean and comfortable. And we are also very lucky to have many great guests that further contribute to the calm and relaxing atmosphere at our little property.

Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My boyfriend and I wanted to explore a new town and chose new buffalo. We had never stayed at an inn before and we really thought it was exceptional. Overall it was quiet and comfortable. We stayed in the aqua room and it had a comfortable bed, was clean, large and had a large bathroom. We also were able to enjoy the outdoor community deck and game room both nights we stayed. Walking distance from everything, including the beach, made it super convenient. The only thing I would do different is to get a room with a private balcony for next time because it was so peaceful to sit outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kbhittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

So happy you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for your review.
The four rooms at the front of the building all have private porches or balconies. The Saffron room and the Tower suite are on the second floor with great balconies. The Orange and Yellow rooms are on the first floor with great porches. The rest of the rooms share a large porch at the rear of the building that has ceiling fans and comfortable chairs. There is also a patio area at the back corner of the rear courtyard area.
We do have a great place to experience summertime peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I Absolutely loved staying at the Lake Country Inn! Our room was the purple room upstairs and it was incredibly clean and had the softest most comfortable mattress!!
The inn is within a few quick blocks to many awesome restaurants, bars and the beach! We especially loved it too because it was an easy walk from the train station which we used to take Amtrak to and from Chicago.
We had a late Amtrak train and they allowed us to leave our bags in the lobby area and change in the bathroom which was very appreciated.
Breakfast was included and had a wonderful array of items - yogurt, bagels, juices, cereal and coffee.
We loved the town of new buffalo and had an amazing stay! Would definitely stay at the Lake Country Inn again!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks so much for your review and for staying with us.
I am really glad you mentioned the train. Many people don't realize that there is an Amtrak platform about two blocks from our property. Travel time from Union Station in downtown Chicago is about one hour. You don't need a car when you stay with us a you can walk to pretty much every thing you need. Uber is now also in the area and there are multiple tour services for the vineyards. Four Winds Casino has a frequent shuttle from New Buffalo also.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed in the blue room which had an extra room with a couch with a twin sleeper. It was very clean and the staff is very friendly. We could walk to restaurants and the beach easily. The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice. They had English mufffins, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, hot chocolate, juice, and coffee. The place looks very new and well kept. The whole place was extremely clean. This was our second visit, and we will return again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Another angle on our breakfast is that you have several places to sit and enjoy it. The shared porch on the back of the property has some great ceiling fans and chairs. Then we have the community room with tables and air conditioning. Behind the community room is a patio area with shade and a large table. Finally, the rooms at the front of the property have private porches or balconies.

Thank you so very much for your review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My husband and I joined a group of classmates (class of '68) for a mini reunion. Lake County Inn was a perfect place for the 15 or so of us to stay. The staff was amazing; the rooms were nicely decorated and super clean. The location was right in the center of town and in close vicinity to restaurants and Lake Michigan. Best of all, the Inn had a large separate room with a fireplace that was perfect for gathering for games and catching up with old friends,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks so much for your review Candy. It was our pleasure to host your group and we all really enjoyed your visit. The Community Room works out really well when we have groups as there is a great space for guests to visit while the main building stays quite for people who want to relax and chill.

We would love to have your group back. Your lucky to have such a great community of long time friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews