We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
US$ 91
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Buffalo Inn & Spa(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Casino Resort(New Buffalo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
159
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange roomsaffron roomback porchralph laurenprivate porchaqua roomfour seasonsyogurtplace to staycontinental breakfastmain downtown streetquick blockswithin easy walking distanceplay gamestrain stationother guestsspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We enjoyed our one night at this clean well kept location. Room was comfortable and the 3 season room was fun to sit in and play a game or sit at the fireplace if it had been cooler outside. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. All the rooms were full, the price was reasonable and even tho full the noise was minimal. Location is right in the middle of downtown New Buffalo yet it was quiet.

Room Tip: room in back 1st floor is near back porch so need to close curtains if people are sitting out there and you can hear them from the room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LindaKS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. Our central location makes it easier to relax during your visit since you can simply walk to many great places to eat, the beach, and shops. Also, since New Buffalo is a small village of only 1,700 residents, it's not like you are staying in a busy town either. Our property is also small so again more relaxing.
Hope you can make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at the Lake Country Inn in August. We had the Red Room, which was very comfortable and in new condition. There was a separate building with couches for reading or playing games, and also wide porches with chairs for lounging. Our room opened directly to the outside, so it felt very private. The Inn is on a quiet residential street, but is close to shops, restaurants and the train station. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away. The beach was crowded on the weekend, but not bad during the week, and there are more secluded beaches within easy driving distance. We enjoyed our stay and the innkeeper was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CVoyage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thanks you so very much for your review. Rising lake levels have caused a lot of erosion along our shoreline recently. Fortunately, the New Buffalo Beach is still in good shape although smaller than it was several years ago. After Labor Day the beach activity drops off dramatically on the weekends and especially during midweek. So during September you can still have some great weather with some pretty empty beaches. Warren Dunes State Park is a huge beach area about 10 miles north of us that also has some amazing dune formations. Climbing these dunes on a clear day gives some fantastic views of the lake and the Chicago skyline.
Really hope you can make it back. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We checked into the Lake Country Inn on Tues. 29 Sept., We were met by the Inn's owner and checked in. While speaking with her we mentioned that we wanted to go to a certain restaurant and needed directions. She insisted that she should drive us and she did! We had a great meal and then walked back to the Inn. We were treated as if we had been old friends. The establishment is spotlessly clean, The bed was comfortable, and parking was in a lot next door. It was great and if we get back to New Buffalo, this will be our first choice.

Room Tip: We had the "Red Room" which was away from the street.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heitmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your review. There are multiple great places to eat within a short walk from our property. I believe you ate at Bentwood Tavern which is located on the Marina. My personal favorite for breakfast or lunch in "Jackie's" on Buffalo Street which is run by chef Jackie Shen. Chef Jackie is know as one of the first celebrity chefs from Chicago and we are really lucky to have her in our little town. Plus we have Brewsters Italian Bistro right across the street.
Really hope you make it back. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

An old style in that has been built recently. This is our second year staying at the inn mid-week in late August and have loved it. The inn was not full but we never heard the other guests and rarely saw them. The inn is in walking distance to several good restaurants and after dinner we either walked to the beach or the marina to see the sunset.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you so much for the return visit and for your review. Our rooms are all about bright and beautiful colors that really glow in all of the natural sunlight form the many windows. Plus all of the windows and sliding doors are newer Pella brand so they function great and provide good sound insulation.
Of course the best colors around are to be found at the beach during one of our amazing sunsets.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I really enjoyed the yellow room. There is a wonderful front porch for sitting and chatting and enjoying a cup of coffee. The yellow room has one main room with a large sleigh bed and another smaller room with a smaller pull-out. They had this smaller bed made up for us ahead of time. This room receives a substantial bit of sunlight. We came during the week and there was a farmers' market a block away on Thursday afternoon/evening. We walked to town which was right around the corner. There was coffee, fruit, granola bars, pb&j and some other things for breakfast. I would have loved some hard boiled eggs. We sat out on the back porch one day for breakfast and that was nice also. The room had beach towels which was nice. I would definitely stay here again on a return trip to New Buffalo.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

We really, really appreciate your visit and thank you so much for your review. The farmers market on Thursday evening has been a big hit this year. They have had some really great produce as well as some very tasty food vendors. Our resident celebrity chef Jackie Shen is usually there with some wonderful treats that she sells for charity. J J Angus Cattle Company sells some amazing steaks that literally melt in your mouth. Plus the market is just down the street from our property. New Buffalo Farmer Market runs thru September 8th.
Thank you again. Hope you can make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews