We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel and owners” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Karina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Karina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jarnac
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel and owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

A warm welcome from Austin and Nicky who gave us a choice of rooms in there charming French hotel. We had a great steak in their stylish resturant.A good nights sleep was had in a very comfortable bed in a nice quiet room.We only stayed one night as we were on a driving tour but th hotel would have made a great base to explore the local area. The breakfast looked very good but sadly we had blown the budget on cognac and wine the night before.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    21
    5
    15
    6
See reviews for
22
36
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Really relaxing, intimate family hotel. 10 rooms, swimming pool, mulberry tree in the courtyard to eat your relaxing lunch under. Like going to visit your close family that you love.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Booked for one night on our way home, received very warm and friendly welcome. Our room was lovely and very quiet. Typically French and traditional old building in a beautifully secluded area. Food delicious and service great will be back for longer when time allows...

Room Tip: Clean and traditional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at Karina for 2 weeks in July 2011 and didn't want to go home. Nikki and Austin are very friendly and charming people. They are so relaxed that we instantly felt at home. The quality of the food is outstanding and we were spoilt for choice. Our room was a large family room that was very spacious, clean and tidy and easliy accommodated our family of 5, including our dog! The swimming pool was very large and clean and had a decked area with sunbeds. Our children had the freedom to play in a safe environment which allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves. The location of the hotel is great, there were so many things for us to do in and around Jarnac. A big thank you to Nikki and Austin for making us so welcome, we promise we will stay again next year.

Room Tip: Specify any requirements when you book as there is a choice of rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We arrived on 24th April having booked for 1 night but the welcome we received from Nikki & Austin coupled with an excellent dinner that evening left us with no choice - but to stay for a week! We were not disappointed. Accommodation was clean and comfortable; breakfast was freshly prepared (home-made breads an croissants, wide selection of jams/preserves and wonderful, wonderful ham - oh and my wife had her beloved Earl Gray tea every morning); the welcoming bar was well stocked and the dinner menu was varied and offered something for every taste. I have to say, the fillet steak was superb but then all Nikki's food was to a very high standard. Throughout our stay Austin was the perfect host and provided a wide range of good quality wines from his well stocked bar. He and Nikki make a perfect team and we look forward to staying in the Hotel Karina in the very near future

Jan & Eugene

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shango026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jarnac
2.2 km away
Hotel Ligaro
Hotel Ligaro
#1 of 2 in Jarnac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
9.4 km away
L'Yeuse
L'Yeuse
#1 of 4 in Chateaubernard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
11.0 km away
Domaine du Breuil
Domaine du Breuil
#4 of 10 in Cognac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant L'Essille
12.6 km away
Hotel Quai des Pontis
Hotel Quai des Pontis
#2 of 10 in Cognac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
10.6 km away
Le Relais de Saint Preuil
Le Relais de Saint Preuil
#1 of 1 in Saint-Preuil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Karina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Karina

Property: Hotel Restaurant Karina
Address: Les Metairies, 16200 Jarnac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Jarnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jarnac
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,001 - ₹ 8,260
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Karina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing