We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
111
13
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
13
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This hotel is a first class property. We had a very nice and spacious room with a view of the gardens, the bathroom was modern and very clean (we love the nice touch of guest bath robes). Breakfast was copious and delicious, in a beautiful setting. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The only negative point is a lack of electrical plugs (for these silly American tourists who travel with multiple cell phones, laptops and tablets...)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veronique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I thought that our room was one of the most comfortable that we have stayed in. A supremely comfortable bed combined with absolute silence meant we had a superb night's sleep. The staff were extremely helpful and if I could change just one thing, it would be the incessant spa type music which is constantly played in the main areas. Other than that, we loved this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1000Heidi1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights in this wonderfully clean (i mean it) and beautiful hotel, we loved the staff and we recommend this destination to pick with your eyes closed to all exclusive travellers. Mr & Mrs Lamouliatte

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed one night, needing a stopover in the area.
Fake flowers and imitation fruit in bowls in the reception area set the tone.
The gardens are very nice but not particularly special, the room we had was fine but no particular wow factor. No dinner available. Breakfast disappointing - a few 'continental breakfast' bits and pieces brought to your table ....
Ground floor room, don;t know if they have first floor.
It was ok but there was nothing that would make us want to return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Genuinefoodlover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

What a dream stay! From reception until I left, I continued to be in awe of the wonderful facilities and service. The room was extremely comfortable. Staff were helpful and kind, just lovely. The Continental breakfast was beautifully done. One of the best parts: the estate is secluded and serene.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews