We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“STAYED ONE GLORIOUS NIGHT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir de la Hazaie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de la Hazaie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Planguenoual
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“STAYED ONE GLORIOUS NIGHT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here one glorious night in august a couple of years ago. It was tres jolie ! from the outside it looks small and like a very ordinary french manor house, but once inside it opens up into baronial splendour.
We stayed in the deep red room with the half tester, which was large, beautifully furnished and a good big bath.
late in the evening we opened the windows wide and sat listening to the crickets and wildlife humming in the warm balmy evening.
Breakfast was superb, and plenty of it.
We found it quiet and relaxing, and just wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Have breakfast, its lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Beautifully presented restored Manoir. Stayed in Room Tournemine, magnificent grand bedroom with huge ensuite bathroom including spa tub. Christine and Jean-Yves are lovely hosts and great conversationalists. Both have good command of English. We had Dinner at the Manoir on the first evening. Christine's skills as a cook would rival many chefs. Breakfast was equally enjoyable in the main room of the Manoir. Great location in quiet setting as a base to explore Bretagne.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

This manor is really wonderful. They have an excellent jacuzzi to relax.
It was a memorable stay with most delicious suppers, with the real french cuisine; and the hosts are very charming. For us this was the best chateau in Bretagne and Normandy, with beautiful and confortable rooms. A big advance is that the manor is very close to the sea side. We would like to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed a lot of wonderful places but this was not one of them. The house made me and my family sneeze the whole time we were there. There was so much carpetting that I'm assuming doesn't get cleaned properly. We had difficultly finding the owners when we wanted to tell or ask them something. They were very rude at times.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2005

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in 04.It is a lovely romantic house with big rooms.The main hall is also used for breakfast and lounge.It is crammed with interesting books/pictures.I saw the hotel on the web and it lived up 100 per cent to my expectations.It is very quiet and dark at night but not too far away from the coastal resorts.The lady of the house speaks english but not her husband.Our room was at the top of the house with a 4 poster, a large lounge area and a small bed suitable for a child of say 4-10, bathroom and separate wc.Not cheap but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Planguenoual
4.3 km away
Chateaux du Val - Domaine du Val
17.8 km away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
24.8 km away
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
#1 of 3 in Saint-Quay-Portrieux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#3 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#2 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.3 km away
Les Caps
Les Caps
#1 of 4 in Lamballe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Hazaie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Hazaie

Property: Manoir de la Hazaie
Address: la Hazaie, 22400 Planguenoual, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Planguenoual
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Planguenoual
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,703 - ₹ 15,679
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little boutic hotel charming and luxury in Britany in a luxury guest house, 5 km from the beach, near to the seaside resort of Val-Andre , half way( 50 km ) between Saint Malo and the Pink Granit Coast .A romantic ground with a medieval garden and a heated swimming pool .High standing for a charming stay.Gastronomic Diner with candles in the great hall of the Manor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing