We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it planning my return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Gites Fleuris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hautefort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Gites Fleuris
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it planning my return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

I am late in giving my review. Larry is an amazing host. Very knowledgeable about the area. My three friends and I the Westria house. For a house that is over 200 years old it is very charming and has lots of French character. There is so much to see ( of course we could not see it all) I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igotthetravelbug2_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevenum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

In one word perfect.. We had a very warm and pleasant stay at Les Gites Fleuris. Both owners gave us a happy stay. We booked for 2 weeks and had the luck that we could enjoy both gites and we loved them!! A nice and quite enviroment with many things to do around the house... We brought our 2 little kids (2 and 3 years old) and they enjoyed walking around the property, playing with all the toys and entertaining the cats!! A perfect base to discover the Perigord!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SjoerdenEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband and I stayed with a friend - we had a fabulous week. Larry gave us great advice on where to go on our day trips and local restaurants to try for evening meals. Some of our most pleasant nights however were those by the fire, cats on laps, making a meal from some of the great local produce, drinking great Bordeaux wines, sleeping incredibly well... Loved the insight into life in the village Larry gave us. We had some great day trips from this base - caves, castles, canoeing, great market days in nearby villages, and some amazing meals. It was also all great value for money and we will be recommending Les gites fleuris to all our friends. I feel like we had the quintessential rural France experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

It was a great time in Les Gites Fleuris. We stayed in La Petit Rose - a little, adorable cottage with beautiful surroundings (garden, hills, woods). Renata and Larry Barnes are very friendly and helping hosts. Renata advised us what to visit, where to eat and helped us to plan our bicycle's trips. Renata's knowledge about the Perigord region : full of caves, castles, wineyards, places with beautiful views, restaurants serving regional dishes is really impressive. The estate is suitable for spending wonderful holidays both for couples and family with small children and teenagers. It offers : swimming pool, play area for children, heated Jacuzzi spa, table tennis ( in and outside), volleyball, fitness equipment, billiards, etc. The wireless Internet is also available in the house. We would highly recommend this house and estate for holidays.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaroslaw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed in the little cottage. A family from Belgium was staying in the other one and they were very nice. Friendly and helpful owners. Renata had lots of advice for us on what to see and do. Clean, quaint cottage in a quiet village. Nearby amenities and tourist attractions. We would highly recommend Renata and Larry's cozy cottages.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TristanOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hautefort hotels
2.2 km away
Au Perigord Noir
Au Perigord Noir
#1 of 2 in Hautefort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Les Gites Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Gites Fleuris

Property: Les Gites Fleuris
Address: Lieu Dit les Broussilloux, 24390 Hautefort, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Hautefort
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hautefort
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 6,480
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Gites Fleuris are 2 fully equipped holiday home rentals. The houses are traditional stone Perigordian farm cottages. La Petite Rose has 1 bedroom that can sleep 4p. La Wisteria has 3 bedrooms that can sleep 6. Large garden area with fruit and walnut trees. Pool, Jacuzzi, children's play area, indoor games room with billiard table, ping pong, and laundry room. Private terrace with barbecue. Magnificent valley view! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing