We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”
Review of Les Feuillantines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Feuillantines
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed for just 2 nights but we enjoyed every minute. The best part of the stay were the very welcoming and friendly hosts Jean pierre and Florence. The room was very comfortable, and we slept very well in a large bed. Breakfast was great with home made delicacies. Location is ideal for discovering the beautiful valley of Dordogne. Thankyou Jean-Pierre and florence for our wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanMurphy1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
206
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My Wife and I have visited this beautiful region of France many times, and loved every visit. This year’s holiday was made even more memorable by being the guests of Florence and Jean-Pierre at their lovely home, Les Feulantines.

During our numerous stays in France, we have met many lovely people and been made welcome by them, but Florence and Jean-Pierre have elevated this into an art form. We feel like we arrived as visitors, and left as friends.

We stayed for 9 nights, and both wished it could have been longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every m inute.
Florence and Jean Claude(ooooops I am pulling your leg Jean Pierre) are a lovely couple and really made us feel at home .

Every day at breakfast Florence produced some little home made delicacy for our "amuse bouche" while John Pierre was always ready to practice his already good command of English.

We stayed for nine nights and were very sorry when we had to leave. If only we could have stayed in this little haven for longer.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is the coolest in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay with Florence and Jean Pierre more than at any other of our half dozen places in France. The room was very comfortable, breakfast great and the location ideal for exploring the best of the Dordogne. Don't be put off by the countryside location - it is only 2km to a fabulous family restaurant in a pretty little village (of Meyrals).

Room Tip: Oakwood is the only room downstairs with big bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavre, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed 6 nights at Les Feuillantines and really liked it!

The house is really nice and the surroudings gorgeaous! It is really nice to lay down by the pool after a long day visiting the area and chat with the friendly owners and the other guests.

We stayed in the room downstairs as we like to have a king size bed (and believe me, it is not that common in France, it is mostly queen size :-S)

Definitely a place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SigiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cyprien
14.1 km away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#5 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
609 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
#2 of 2 in Meyrals
150 reviews
26.6 km away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon
5.1 km away
Domaine de la Rhonie
Domaine de la Rhonie
#1 of 2 in Meyrals
180 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Chevrefeuille
Le Chevrefeuille
#2 of 9 in Saint-Cyprien
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Feuillantines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Feuillantines

Property: Les Feuillantines
Address: 1 Lieu Dit Capudie, 24220, Saint-Cyprien, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Cyprien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Cyprien
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,257 - ₹ 6,158
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Black Perigord, betweeen Dordogne valley and Vezere valley, close to Sarlat, les Eyzies, Lascaux, in a quiet and wooded park with pool, we propose our 3 rooms en-suite for 2 persons, flat screen TV, hair dryer, little fridge. At your disposal for free : little kitchen, barbecue, bikes, wifi all over the house, playground, big car park, touristic documentation and hiking maps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Feuillantines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing