We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Gite Le Bois Vert

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meyrals, Saint-Cyprien, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolynn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I totally agree with the other reviews and more. This is a hidden gem. Perfect location,on the edge of a naturally beautiful village with everything you need to enjoy a taste of the real France . Lorraine and John are perfect hosts, there when and if you need them and only too happy to help. I could go on and on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thanks Carolynn, So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are now open till the end of the year, and hope our guests who enjoyed their visits would consider coming back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseK18...
2 reviews
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Having just returned from a week at Gite le Bois Vert, I cannot recommend it enough. Situated in the beautiful village of Meyrals, it is in the perfect location to easily explore many other towns close-by. The gite offers everything you need, from cleanliness, comfortable beds and pastries for your first morning, to a nice pool and large garden. Lorraine and John were great hosts, and were extremely knowledgeable on different places to visit, and activities to do to fill our week. Throughout the week they were extremely friendly and made sure everything was okay with us when we saw them.
I look forward to returning to Gite le Bois Vert to continue exploring the gorgeous area which surrounds it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you Louise for your lovely review! We are delighted you liked the gite and the area. Remember to let us know when you want to return (and get your 10% off your next visit) and we will suggest even more places for you to see, and another canoe destination for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxer61
2 reviews
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Le Bois Vert, Lorraine and John were so welcoming and made our stay really special. The location is really fabulous, with amazing sites and places to explore in every direction. Lorraine and John were very helpful in providing suggestions and tips for what best to see and do during our short stay. The accommodation was immaculate and had everything we needed, including a highchair and real cot (not a travel cot) for our youngest, washing machine, bath, comfortable beds, a pool and heaps of space for our four year old to run and explore. Lorraine and John also provided a welcoming gift of wine, beer and breakfast for our first morning (including milk, tea, coffee, croissants, bread and jam). We stayed four nights but could easily had stayed two weeks or more, it was so relaxing and such a gorgeous spot to stay. I really hope we can visit again - all the way from Australia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you Rhiannon for your review. We are delighted you had a lovely visit and enjoyed Gite Le Bois Vert. We loved hosting you and your family and look forward to welcoming you back anytime in the future. Remember, past guests receive a 10% discount on their next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lturnbull...
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wee gem in the heart of the Perigord!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Located between St Cyprien and Les Eyzies we choose this gite for its nearness to all the tourists sites (and there are loads) and the fact that there was a pool. An easy drive from Bergerac Airport, and close to but avoiding Sarlat, this was a relaxing base.
Nice bathroom with shower, good size double room and well equipped kitchen. Telly with basic UK TV. Clean & tidy with owners on site but unobtrusive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stormward...
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A spacious modern gite with pool, a beautiful area for exploring.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week at the lovely Bois Vert in early September. We found it a very spacious, clean and modern gite in wonderful surroundings. A decent, comfy bed and pillows. There is a well-maintained pool situated in pleasant gardens. It's just a short walk into the nearby village of Meyrals where we found a great restaurant called La Merenda, ideal for pizzas. We found Bois Vert a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. The owners, Lorraine and John, suggested several interesting places to visit as there is something for everyone whether you like the countryside, historic places or relaxing in cafes. There was only two of us in the gite but it has enough space for a family. I would be happy to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Hello Chris, and thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Bois Vert. Remember, we offer a discount to returning guests, which may be attractive to you as I remember you saying you wished you had time to visit the Lascaux 4 complex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing