We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
13
17
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
17
13
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Bit shocked on arrival as we were expecting the hotel shown in the picture, our room is not shown on ad, it was green, dated, had red feather boas hanging off the curtain rails and a strange painting. I felt very uncomfortable in this accommodation and definitely would not have booked it if the pictures of our room and the entrance were shown on website.

Room tip: Definitely not the one accessed from the courtyard.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Russlar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

You could easily miss the door to Villa Premayac and it is always kept locked. After ringing the bell several times, a lady came who spoke not a word of English. We managed to figure out where to park our car on the tiny street, then were taken to our room. The room and bathroom were large and sparsely furnished, but adequate. We almost never saw another person except when other guests appeared at breakfast. There was one staff person who spoke some English but she was only sporadically available. Wifi was a necessity for us and it was anything but reliable, despite being advertised as a benefit of the house. We ended up having to go to a wine shop for my husband to work on the internet. If we had not paid for our entire stay up front, we would have left and relocated after the first night. If you are looking for extreme quiet and privacy and don't mind having no staff help and almost non-existent internet, this could be a perfect place for you to stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET-PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Driving from UK to Spain we often stay overnight near Bordeaux,

We were delighted with our choice of La Villa Premayac,

A very old,boutique style small hotel with an eclectic mix of rooms surrounding a secluded garden.

Room was clean ,large and quiet.
Following mornings breakfast was good.

Will stay again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 351seaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had booked this hotel from Spain, and arrived looking forward to a beautiful place. We were disappointed! The front door was locked;opened finally, and it is difficult to understand the reviewers quoting "friendly welcome", ours was polite but hardly welcoming (at 4.30pm). We were ushered through several rooms,halls, all dark and cool, and up some stone steps to the "guest area" through very sad, overgrown gardens. Our room, Diane, was next to the breakfast room, already set up for 8 guests, and,at first glance, was clean and smelled of flowery spray. After the lady had left we realised the bed was too small for a comfy double (most French hotels offer kingsize as standard), and we had a job opening the window; this was during a heatwave week. The bathroom was huge and spotless; only one glass pointing to normal single occupancy. We relaxed on the bed and were eventually aware of a pervading odour of cats' pee! Looking at the aged carpet we could see brown stains.There were obviously no other rooms available, and our bill for 109 euros had already been paid using our card, so we propped the window open while we went out to dinner. The smell had faded by the time we returned; the night was very hot so we took the cover off the duvet and used that, but the bed was far too small and we ended up hanging on to the edges to avoid falling into the middle! In the morning my husband showered in the corner-bath! The spray hit all four tiled walls, of course, but the plentiful towels were useful! Breakfast was included, and served by a jolly soul who was obviously the "friendly" person met by other reviewers; lukewarm,weak, coffee, cold milk, croissants, hardboiled eggs, Babybell type cheese and yoghurt were not the wonderful spread others have eaten, but adequate. We left the way we had come.... seeing no-one! The complimentary wine was not in evidence!!

Room tip: If you are a couple not Diane.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 668joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My wife and i spent one night here in October, and this 17th century house has been turned into a very welcoming B&B.
The rooms are furnished to a high standard, and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was a delight in a communal area with a little kitchen area just off where one could find the basics one needs!
Well worth a night or two, and if in Blaye the Vauban Citadel is well worth a visit, as is the Roman villa 5 kilometres down the rod in Plassac.
The ferry across the estuary is ideal for an alternative route to the Landes region without passing by Bordeaux.

Room tip: Parking may be difficult on the narrow street itself, but is plentiful and free within 50 metres.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintesJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews