We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Mulligatawny Soup!”

The Hearthstone Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
249 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Love the Mulligatawny Soup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had the soup and sandwich, and as always, it was very good. The service was excellent as well. Hearthstone always has a soup that does not disappoint!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank swoodruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    96
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, MI
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants in West Michigan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The food at the Hearthstone is done right. The quality is excellent without coming across as snooty. I have never had a bad meal in 20 years.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3rdCoastHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Like a European bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Food is always original and interesting. It is our favorite and we have never had a bad meal since it opened years ago. Out of town friends are always impressed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN THE AREA FOR LUNCH OR DINNER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

From the time you walk in every member of the staff has a smile and are always friendly. The soup we hade that day was outstanding as always and sandwiches were also. Sitting outside on the patio was so great with early great sunny weather. We have been there many times and will continue to return whenever guests are here as well as just ourselves.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great, well-prepared food at a reasonable price. I always look forward to my visits there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hearthstone Restaurant also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Hearthstone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing