We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will never go back”

Michigan's Adventure
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Muskegon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Classic amusement park combined with a water park and Boogie Beach wave pool.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will never go back”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The price for entry into the park was reasonable. However the lines for ALL attractions was so long we didn't even get to ride ANY rides . The water park was decent however way to little chairs and recliners for the people there . The " fast pass" is 48 bucks? give me a break . Their argument if it was any cheaper then everyone would have one? oh well lets see disney gives u a time , and no lines carowinds offers a similar item and its 20 bucks and guess what Michigan adventures NOT EVERYONE HAS ONE ! tHIS PARK HAS TO MAKE MONY i KNOW BUTTHE PRICES THEY CHARGE FOR SOME THINGS is nuts . A LOCKER 12 BUCKS !? AND YOU GET 6 Dollars in BEAGLE BUCKS WHEN U LEAVE OR A KEEP SAKE? Evrypark I have gone to the most I have ever paid is 2 bucks for an all day locker This place is a rip off and tourist trap beware . If you ignore this advice do NOT go on a weekend the waits are ridiculous and there is really no other option unless you spend 48 bucks per person yes per person in addition to the tickets price . The park is small . Food is expensive and you are only allowed water in the park granted i understand this policy because otherwise they would sell no drinks . Well we snuck ours in anyway . I go paycheck to paycheck and drove clear from the Detroit area , having visions of awesome coasters , major fun etc . IT was VERY DISAPPOINTING !My wife even commented to the reference of Clark w Griswold in vacation . ceder point recently bought this park I am told so its no surprise of the prices, although I would have expected better from a park like cedar point owning it .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    264
    127
    39
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value for a small park.”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The park was clean. We went on the busiest day they have had this year, so we decided to purchase the Fast Track Tickets. It's more expensive, but we rode all the coaster and popular rides in 5 hours instead of only getting to ride 3 rides in the 5 hours. As grandparents, great place to take the grand kids and have fun with them, but not over whelming.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 96pamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small but Nice”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The park was very clean and well maintained. The rides were not crowded for a Sunday in July. Our kids like more coaster-type rides so we were done with the park in about 4 hours. We didn't go to the Water Park, it looked nice though. You have to go on the old fashion cars just for the fun of it. The price wasn't bad for what you got.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank padelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great value and park”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Highly recommended,. A great amusement park and watermark combo. While not a huge number of blockbuster rides, they have some great ones, including the best wooden roller coaster that I have ever been on...and I have been to many amusement parks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than Cedar Point”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Why - do you ask? Ran by Cedar Faire (same company as Cedar Point) - overall less coasters BUT - with the best waterpark East of the Mississippi, easily makes up for the lack of coaster volume.
Michigan is HOT in summer, and the waterpark at Cedar Point is in desperate need of an update - while the one at MA is HUGE and offers many rides not at Cedar Point.
Add to that the cost per ticket, ease of parking and great access to a big range of camping and hotels and this makes for a great time ANY TIME

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank toddbanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michigan's Adventure also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Michigan's Adventure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing