We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little hotel right in the heart of the charming village.”
Review of Auberge du Brand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge du Brand
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Turckheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A nice little hotel right in the heart of the charming village.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed for two nights during our drive from Paris to Austria. We had a small rental car – so there was always parking available across the street from the hotel. The check-in process with Celine was very good and we had a suite in the back part of the hotel - which was very nice, comfortable and well equipped - including the kitchen. The room/apartment was spacious and clean. The bed comfy and the shower was great. The kitchen and fridge were nice to have. And the living room was a wonderful place to relax after a day of touring the Alsace area. If you stay in Turckheim do not miss: the 10 pm walk with the Lamp Lighter – even if you only speak English it is great fun; the Route du Vin; Riquewihr – a quaint, old walled village; Haut Koenigsbourg and Colmar. Our only issue was most of the staff speaks no English – when we had questions and to check-out they had to call Celine to translate. Overall, we love Alsace – this was out fourth visit to the area – and we had a pleasant stay in Turckheim.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    42
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
83
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We had 1 night here while en route from Italy to UK , staying in "Framboise" a larger room on the top floor. The room was adequately sized, the bed large and comfortable and the bathroom very spacious and modern. The room decor was a little old fashioned and needs updating but that didn't bother us. Celine, the owner is a really charming and welcoming host and was very helpful. We ate dinner in the beamed restaurant where Celine's husband Mehdi cooked a lovely meal combining tradition with modernity. We took the menu of 3 courses, each with a different local wine - all the wines (from the cave opposite the hotel) were good and I was surprised, in particular, by the quality of the Pinot Noir. This was one of the best meals of our holiday. All in all this is a very good option for an overnight or longer stay in this most picturesque area of France.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

A one night stay on the way South. Booked the top floor room, good size for 3 of us and a good price though a lot of stairs. Very hot on arrival but surpisingly cool during the night. Bathroom typically old style France...............Restaurant closed but they had booked one nearby for me which was fine. Good breakfast. Street parking nearby in this very pretty town

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We chose rooms on the first floor as there was no elevator. Younger, fitter types should try one floor higher where, I understand, the rooms are larger. Certainly, our bathroom, in particular, was no place for cat-swingers while the bedroom itself was little better.

Dinner was goog, breakfast was adequate.

No wifi or hotel parking but public parking not too far away.

The management were pleasant enough - all in all not too bad but,,,,, those bathrooms!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Our stay in the Auberge du Brand was just perfect. The room was large, very well equipped, and beautifully decorated. The hotel itself is a modernised typical Alsatian house, in the centre of this extremely picturesque town. We made several small requests, which were all attended to with a minimum of fuss, in a very friendly fashion. Breakfast was a buffet of cheeses, hams, breads, plus other French delicacies. The wine for sale opposite was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turckheim
0.1 km away
Hotel Des Deux Clefs
Hotel Des Deux Clefs
#1 of 3 in Turckheim
328 reviews
0.6 km away
Les Portes de la Vallee
Les Portes de la Vallee
#3 of 3 in Turckheim
81 reviews
3.0 km away
Les Rives de la Fecht
Les Rives de la Fecht
#1 of 1 in Ingersheim
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel de l'Ange
Hotel de l'Ange
#2 of 2 in Niedermorschwihr
105 reviews
5.9 km away
Chambard
Chambard
#1 of 5 in Kaysersberg
526 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Brand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Brand

Property: Auberge du Brand
Address: 8 Grand rue, 68230 Turckheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Turckheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Turckheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,767 - ₹ 7,299
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge du Brand 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge du Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing