We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic house, charming garden, friendly hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ribeauville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison des Roses
Ranked #2 of 7 Ribeauville B&B and Inns
Rome
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic house, charming garden, friendly hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We couldn't have asked for more. The room Féligonde was spacious and spotless, with comfortable private restroom and independent access to the garden. Right above it, a steep vineyard with the evocative ruins of Chateau St. Ulrich towering over this very Alsatian scenery. Our hosts gave us a warm welcome and plenty of information about the region, the breakfast was delicious and entirely bio. This is definitely the place to stay when in Ribeauvillé. Thank you, Marie-Laure and Dominique.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElkeRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I loved this place and its owners -- it is a lovely old house set in a beautiful garden; you feel like you've really arrived in the French countryside as you are surrounded by furniture and decor that have been lovingly chosen over the years for both practicality and aesthetic appeal. The decor features antiques and hand made items (and many fresh flowers!) while maintaining a very high comfort factor, with modern bathrooms and good beds, etc. (We stayed in "Feligonde".) Marie-Laure and Dominique were truly excellent hosts, warm and friendly and very helpful with advice about local sights and restaurants. They have both B&B and gite accommodations (a give is a rural apartment, with kitchen but no breakfast). The location is excellent--if you are sick of driving, you could easily spend a couple of days without going near the car, as the shops and restaurants of the very attractive town of Ribeauvillé are just a short walk away; longer walks bring you to mountain top castles and other beautiful alsatian towns in the vineyards. I'm already plotting to return ...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a very good time staying at La maison des Roses in Ribeauvillé! The lady of the house is very warm & friendly. The house is cosy (fresh flowers everywhere). The breakfast is large & tastefull: a fresh grapefruit, bread, kugelhopf, ... The room is clean & the bathroom is modern.
When we had a spare moment, we enjoyed reading books in the beautiful garden of la maison des roses. The lady of the house brought us then a glas of fresh apple juice. What more can you wish for? :)
We stayed for three nights in july 2011. I hope to go there again one day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lies_VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortlandOregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Bonjour,
During the first week of October, we spent 3 nights in Ribeauville at the charming B & B, La Mason des Roses. What a beautiful place. Our room overlooked the lovely garden, which lead up to the vineyards on the slope up a hill. There was also a view of 3 small castles on the top of the hill. The hosts are charming people and the breakfast was wonderful. This is a delightful spot to stay when exploring the wine villages of Alsace. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I'm sure that all the rooms are nice - but I would ask for a room overlooking the garden and vin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Love2TravelPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed a lot. Very friendly english speaking owners. Absolutely clean and roomy apartment (Zephirine), furnished nicely with style and quality. Good position in the middle of Alsatian Wine Route and just outside of historical town of Ribeauville. Very nice view to some castle ruins. Apartment was silent. Internet connection was the only thing we were unsure: was there a WiFi-network also for customers or not? A bit better advice for that would be useful. Anyway, highly recommended bb for holidays in Alsace.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TapsaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribeauville hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#4 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Menestrel
Hotel Le Menestrel
#7 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.1 km away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Roses? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Roses

Property: La Maison des Roses
Address: 14 route de Sainte Marie aux Mines, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ribeauville
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing