We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place on the Island of Vis, Croatia!”
other travellers have booked this property
Vis-Villa from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vis-Villa from the sea
Jump into the crystal clear sea from our private dock..Awesome!!! Paths to the beach with our dock on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Vis-Villa from the sea
Jump into the crystal clear sea from our private dock..Awesome!!!
Paths to the beach with our dock on the right
The free use of our 2 double Kayaks is included in your booking
Sandy beach Zaglav is just a short walk from Vis Villa
Pat in Mamma Mia here we go again
John in Mamma Mia here we go again
Enjoy a dip in the pool...we are!
Sea view from the private 60M apartment terrace
Sea view from the private 60M apartment terrace
Lounge chairs reserved for you on your private terrace
Kitchen, dining areas from the living room
Kitchen, dining areas from the living room
Bathroom has large double sinks and beautiful glass enclosed double shower
Luxurious double shower (difficult to photograph)
Private bedroom with queen size bed with adjustable comfortaire mattress, sea views
Other end of the bedroom
Floor Plan of apartments, terraces, and pool at Vis-Villa
Here is the main Vis-Villa terrace
View from the terrace with the pool cover closed
View from the shaded terrace with the pool cover partially open
A sailing regatta for your entertainment from the terrace
Summer kitchen and Barbeque area
Vis has great hiking trails with spectacular views
The nearby Green Cave offers exciting jumping, spectacular swimming, and great light effects
Tennis anyone?
Ravocado plantation, VisVilla drone view from the sea side
Drone view of Ravocado Plantation and VisVilla driveway from the Podstraze side
Location view of Ravocado Plantation and VisVilla with Rukavac in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vis, Island of Vis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luca M
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
“Great place on the Island of Vis, Croatia!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is a true gem! Our apartment had a magnificent view with a great balcony to enjoy it. Pat & John are ideal hosts, always available to answer our questions and to provide great advices on places to visit, restaurants, beaches, etc. The kayaks made freely available by Pat & John are a great way to move around to check out nearby beaches, little islands, and caves. We highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing, really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
1 review
“Great time in Vis!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I had a great time on our honeymoon at John and Pat's villa in Vis. John and Pat were very helpful, warm, considerate, and welcoming. They provided us with lots of helpful information on the history of the island and tourist activities. We highly recommend this holiday rental to other couples or to families.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryGraig
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning seaviews from the terrace, direct access to the clear water for snorkeling and we loved the kayaks provided.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful 2 weeks exploring the small island of Vis, on foot and by moped and enjoying the local cuisine and some good red wines. The water is crystal clear and kayaking out to the nearby islands and coves was enchanting. The Repaniches can enhance your stay with their personal knowledge of Vis and its history and helped with shopping.Very relaxing and calming place. There are boat trips to marvellous beaches and caves.The two main ports with marinas have lots going on with plenty of fish restaurants but you need a taxi or car for these. The youngsters discovered some real night life on the last night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views and direct access tot he sea.
Liked least: A bit of a walk to the local restaurant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lm-bm
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location location...”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our time at Vis Villa was fantastic.
John and Pat are wonderful hosts, from meeting you from the ferry(even though our arrival/departure hours were slightly unsociable) to their wealth of information about the island and good tips.
We arrived in a storm which meant the power had cut out in the supermarket but they kindly lent us some food for that night which together with the goodies they had provided in the room made a good start.
In the morning when we saw the view we thought we were in heaven!. We sat on the terrace and watched the boats sail by on the clear blue sea - perfect.
We managed without a car as we badly needed peace and quiet for a few days.
Their kayak is fun and there is a nearby restaurant for lunch or coffee within easy reach. if you can manage a trip to the green cave and arrive before the boats come its magical.

John and Pat took us on a tour around the island which we really enjoyed and perhaps next time will explore more. Can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North-Cou...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic views and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were met from the ferry at a briefly chaotic Vis port by Pat and John who made us feel immediately relaxed and at home. Once we had started our drive round the island they gave us just the right amount of information about local sightseeing, restaurants and activities. When we arrived at the villa accommodation the place was just fantastic with exceptional unobstructed views out to sea and excellent modern facilities. We were quickly down to the private dock and cooling off in the beautiful clear water. The pictures on the website do not do justice to the peace and tranquillity of the place and the island in general is very quiet and not too over developed. Eating out is very reasonable and all the food we had was very good. Pat and John's recommendations were spot on. We hired a scooter one day for further exploration and used the Villa's kayak to visit the green cave across the bay. This was not so pleasant as it was filled with motor boats and there was barely room to get in and out! Maybe there should be some restriction on access as it is such a beautiful sight. Apart from this all the other places on the island were welcoming, the whole place is pretty clean and most people speak some English so getting by is very easy. This is a place for people who enjoy being out in natural surroundings taking in the air and smells as well as enjoying the great swimming. Take some beach shoes for swimming as most beaches are pebbly/rocky but easily accessible. There is also a great history to the island which is given a real human touch by John and Pat. We loved every minute of our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Weather, Sea, Location and our hosts.
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing