We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”
Review of Posada Dona Blanca

Posada Dona Blanca
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Dona Blanca
Ranked #25 of 39 Leon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Best things first: the location couldn't be any more central, walking distannce to any point of interest.
The rooms are a peculiar mixture between vintage and old fashioned. They are comfortable, the beds are quite good, our bathroom was huge, the A/C actually worked, but they looked a bit drab and lacked a little freshness and colour. All in all, our 3 nights in this hotel were good, considering also the very fair price.
We didn't have any breakfast or any other services. You can park directly in front of the house and pay the watchman at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HolaSanJos_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2016

we liked the big bedroom and bathroom and the garden is a lovely place to have breakfast. Breakfast was a bit lean ... my husband was still hungry ... but such a lovely spot. Quiet at night and well located. Good price for the room - i would eat somewhere else, though.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisastevanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, and could not have been happier. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The AC worked perfectly. Our room was cleaned daily which was nice.
This is in a great central location, just a few blocks from everything.
Leon is also a good base to visit Playa Las Peñitas, which is a short 20 min drive away.
Great great stay here!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This hotel is beautiful, spacious, very clean, very comfortable. Our host was very helpful and kind, allowing us to use their wifi before we were guests. (We had a reservation at a different hostel which we could not find!) We were very happy with our room, it was spotlessly clean, the beds were incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was also very clean and very nice. Loved the green courtyard in the middle of the dining area. There is also a fridge for guests to use. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and would return for another stay if we were to be in Leon again. Muchos Gracias Dona Blanca~!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anouk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, quiet and inside the city center which made walking to the various restaurants easy. Air Conditioning was only $10 more per night, which we took dvanatge of. I wuld recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with kids or on a budget but still looking for something decent.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank mina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Leo y Pinita
Hotel Leo y Pinita
#10 of 15 in Leon
27 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 15 in Leon
370 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 km away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
0.7 km away
Hostal Guardabarranco No.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Dona Blanca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Dona Blanca

Address: De la Iglesia La Merced 1 cuadra al norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Leon
Price Range: ₹ 3,627 - ₹ 3,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the experience of staying in a typical colonial Leon home, surrounded by lush landscaping and long terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada Dona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing