We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poco a Poco Hostel(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Casa Ivana(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
US$ 18
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 120
US$ 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
30
48
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
48
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical missionapple strudelbeds were very comfortablehot waternicer hotelsnice garden areathe ownernon smokingcentral squareone nightnicaraguan breakfastbreakfast was includedsecure parkinglocation was perfectdouble bedfront desk staffplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We spent 4 nights here during Semana Santa. For Leon a 5 as other nicer hotels like Convento are much more pricey. $50 options can be pretty mediocre.The hotel, rooms and grounds are all immaculate. Service is very consistent and friendly. Comfortable beds. Not chic, nor classic, but a pleasant and comfortable hotel. Breakfast options are all very good. Hotel can connect you with dependable tours and taxis. Friendly and helpful owner is on sight. In Nicaragua this is important.

Room Tip: Room 49 very quiet.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank copperstategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Director de Recepción at Hotel Austria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings form Hotel Austria.

Thank you for your comment, and for your preference on your staying. We are always looking forward to our clients satisfaction and well being. We are glad you had such a good time in our Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms are a bit small and dark and the beds are also short in length. The shower was not very good especially if you are trying to clean yourself up after volcano boarding.

However the hotel has an excellent location, in a side street 2 minutes walk from the cathedral and the rooms are situated around a lovely green courtyard. Rooms are clean and have airco and wifi.

The Nicaraguan breakfast was superb, if you don’t choose to stay here then I would strongly recommend coming here for the breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Director de Recepción at Hotel Austria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings from Hotel Austria.

We always try to improve our services. It is important to us the satisfaction and well being of our client. We appreciate your comment and your staying with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Great stay with a big family group including children and disabled guests. Very friendly staff and good location just a 2 mins walk away from the main square and cathedral. Great breakfast as well. Overall excellent value.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank enricoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Recepción at Hotel Austria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Greetings from Hotel Austria.

We were glad you stayed with us. Thank you for your comment we really appreciate it. We are always looking forward our clients satisfaction and well-being.

Thank you again, best Regards.

Wendy Bervis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The hotel's location is one block from the main square. The location is quiet and once inside you have a nice garden area and you hear no noises. There is a 24 hour guard; though the area itself seemed very safe. The room was large with a double and single bed. It has a sitting area and desk. Good AC and good wifi. Our rate included breakfast and there were many choices and good coffee. The staff was super friendly as was the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Gerente at Hotel Austria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for yor coment we are happy that you feel well en our hotel

With greats from Leon Nicaragua

Hotel Austria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Greeted by English speaking employee at front desk. Very polite and helpful. Rooms are clean. Breakfast served here. Food is good. If you leave your lights on in room while out-they turn off. Have a nice area to sit and relax. Has garden in center of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Director General at Hotel Austria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings from Hotel Austria,

Thank you for your comment and your staying with us. We are glad to know you spend such a good time with us. Your opinion and satisfaction is important for us.

Best regards.
Wendy Bervis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews