We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Casa Ivana(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$ 18
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 25
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
0
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The perfect hostel for the perfect vacation. My time in Nicaragua was not the same without Mangos, it is a charming hostel, incredible atmosphere, relaxed and young, fresh, colorful.
It has an incredible pool, surrounded by palm trees, large kitchen, excellent staff, the best location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, Propietario at Mangos Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much... You are welcome...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The hostel is pretty new and recently renovated, with several communal areas with a small but nice pool, a billiard table and a very good kitchen. WiFi works excellent. We stayed in a double room with fan, comfortable bed and semiprivate bathroom (you share it with the adjacent room). We had an amazing time with the people met in the hostel and the funny staff - enjoyed a great Nochebuena dinner with typical Nicaraguan food all together, and played a killer round of Cards Against Humanity (find it in the reception). We definitely recommend staying here while in Leon - thanks to Abigail and all the staff!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaolaBarboglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, Propietario at Mangos Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Paola... Ypu are amazing guest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Mangos hostel, and all in all it was a decent stay.

The good: nice clean hostel with comfortable beds, personal fans, great community spaces and excellent wifi. Good location on the west side of the Cathedral and a quick walk to the grocery store, restaurants and bars. The owners were there throughout the day and there was a staff member 24/7 to attend to the guests. Pool table was a nice addition, and they also have beer, water and toiletries for purchase at the front desk.

The not so good. Security. Stuff went missing out of our locked lockers and the dorm room. I believe that the owners realized this after, and security became a priority (I think they were installing cameras after the "incident").
I mentioned it was a clean hostel, but we didn't appreciate being woken up at 9am when the cleaning lady came in to clean while we were sleeping.
Also they advertise a pool, it is not filled.

3.5/5
All in all a fine stay at Mangos Hostel. With some time to grow, this hostel will be tiptop.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice hostel,friendly staff, good position,near the center .there is a nice communal area ,garden and big kitchen,is very clean and the dorm are spacious,I had a nice time there and i recommend totally

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simonetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, Propietario at Mangos Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Simonetta... You are welcome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, Propietario at Mangos Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews