We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
21
45
31
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
45
31
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The view was great and the food was delicious. We had red snapper and it was huge! They prepared it well and we had French fries. I would for sure travel back and eat here again if I can find the time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Could not hear the waves because of the blaring music. The restaurant is blasting music all day and late night. We heard the restaurant music in our room on the second floor of the hotel over the waves. We were lucky to get 4 to 5 hours of sleep because of the noise. This hotel may be suitable for young people or deaf people. We were scheduled to stay 3 nights but the experience was so terrible that we decided to leave after the second night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the restaurant as possible and with air conditioning.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MztrJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

ae were desperate for a room after arriving at Hotel Bomilu where they reserved a room for us that was so hot and had a ceiling fan that went clang, clang, clang. Then we tried Hotel Ola Azul where there was only one room with air conditioning but it wasn't working. It looked like no one was staying at the hotel and the pool was green. Then we found Hotel Suyapa Beach which has simple rooms. It was just me and my husband but we chose a room with a queen and a single bed just to have more space. It was room #8 on the second floor and close to the beach. We could hear the waves. There is no hot water but the water is a wonderful, refreshing (but not chilly) temperature. The room was $60 and a hearty breakfast was included. The restaurant didn't open until 7:30am and then it took nearly 30 minutes for our breakfast to come, making us late for the tour we had arranged. But it was worth waiting for. Restaurant service was very good.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank LisaAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Spectacular! Sometimes I don't want to write these reviews and give away secrets like this one! Probably the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen over a gorgeous beach while eating a wonderful meal and visited for hours. The atmosphere here just lends itself to relaxation and a delight for the senses!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We came out to Las Penitas for lunch and stopped at Suyapa Beach Hoel.
The spot on the beach was lovely and the view fantastic.
We had a great server and the view was wonderful.
What a great place to go outside Leon for some time on the beach and great sea food!!
There were four of us and we split two meals. They are so large. Lots of Tona to go around too.
What a great place and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasemarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews