We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Out room was adequate. The first night when I turned down the bed, there were 2 long hairs laying on the sheet. The sheets looked fresh, so I assume the hair was from the housekeeper who made up the room. The pool was quite cool and the hot tub was totally inadequate for a hotel that size. I said it held 4 people, but with 3 of us in it, it was overcrowded. The complimentary breakfast did have hot items and was quite adequate. At $179 a night, I felt it was overpriced. The best part was the good coffee and flavoring available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Request first floor--there is not an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seaturtle30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Maybe we paid more because there was a marathon in town but our room was not worth $157. We decided with short notice to go to see Pictured Rocks and found that only the higher prices hotels were available.

The room was clean although the bathroom could have been wiped down a little more. Towels were adequate. The AC casing rattled like CRAZY. The next day they installed a different one (which thank god was new) but it made for a bad night's sleep the first night.

Don't be fooled by "hot breakfast". It was poor. The biscuits and gravy had to be replenished and then it wasn't hot. They had make your own waffles but no batter was left when we go there. The young girl needed a another helper--it was a mess. Not enough tables but they could have opened up the other have of the room which is part of the bar at night (that says to the customer that we aren't important enough to allow tables for everyone).

There is a pool and hot tub but we did not go in. When I opened the door I smelled lots of chlorine which turned me off.

I wanted ice which was right across the hall but it didn't have any. The front desk's response when I inquired about this was to point down the 1st floor hallway and say, "It's half way down. People with coolers ruined the 2nd floor one". Really? Fix it. Stop blaming your customers.

Dust your accent/real plants. Otherwise, it makes the hotel seem unkempt.

No elevator.

I would have been ok paying $70 max. Lesson learned. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: FYI-no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JensNeenah_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel staff is very friendly and eager to help. Motel was clean and rooms were nicely appointed. Large pool area. Nice continental breakfast plus eggs, waffle maker, sausage gravy and oatmeal. Just thought it was a little pricey for this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy here. Double room was nice and clean. Other areas of hotel clean as well. Staff friendly and attentive to all our needs. Plenty of coffee up front in main entrance. Flavored cream was a plus. Morning breakfast provided, very basic, nothing fancy. Two floors. No elevator. So stay on first floor. I would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank martins705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The lady who checked us in as fast and efficient, (I may have met my match on someone who can talk faster than I can, Ha). Got great recommendations for food also. Lobby had a little gift shop and coffee and office space. Pool open late. There is a bar there also.

Our room was quiet. Two full sized beds as that is what was offered to us online. Beds were comfy. Lots of towels, some really fluffy and some not as much, but were fine. Nice toiletries. Room was clean and nice. Also good coffee. Old towels in a small basket to use for cleaning up a spill or have to wipe down a snowmobile or bikes.
Pool area was as clean as it can possible be. I know its very hard to keep pool area in great shape with the temperature differences. The lady running the front desk checked to make sure there were plenty of towels and asked us how the hot tub was. Hot tub was nice and not too warm.
Breakfast was included and decent enough for the price point of hotel.
Happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wren32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
5.1 km away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
108 reviews
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
19.7 km away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
329.4 km away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising

Address: State Route 28 East, Munising, MI 49862 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range: ₹ 7,424 - ₹ 72,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan. Our beautiful hotel is conveniently located near everything that Munising, Michigan has to offer including Munising Memorial Hospital, Alger Maximum Correctional, Kewadin Christmas Casino, Grand Island Ferry Service, and more. Our hotel provides easy access for traveling to and from Michigan Highway 28 and H-58. Located east of U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is within 65 miles of Escanaba, Michigan. In town for business? The Boarders Inn and Suites of Munising, Michigan offers easy access to Neenah Paper, Superior Sawmill, and much more! In town for some fun? Check out Kewadin Christmas Casino, Pictured Rocks Golf Club, Picture Rocks National Lakeshore, Pictured Rock Cruises, Uncle Ducky Outdoors, Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours, Johnny Dogs, Sydney's Restaurant, Golden Heart Chinese Thai Restaurant, The Frozen Flamingo, Mitchy's Movies & Laser Tag, Dogpatch Restaurant, Bay Furnace Bagel Works, Main Street Pizza, and much more. At the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan you will feel at home with microwaves, refrigerators, luxury linens, Wolf Gang Puck Coffee, and flat-panel televisions in every guest room. We offer our guests the amenities and services they need with 24-hour Wolf Gang Puck Coffee Service, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, 24-hour Guest Laundry, 24-hour Onsite Convenience Store, Fitness Center, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, onsite Beer and Wine Bar, an Indoor pool and Hot Tub and so much more! At the Boarders Inn and Suites, you will receive "Big City Quality, Small Town Values..." each stay. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Munising
Munising Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing