We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
39
74
75
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
74
75
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempura prawnssri lankadoor lockcommon areasroom cleaninglovely balconywi fitwo nightspalm treeshotel restaurantcurriesnice beachwhale watchingfernando's barrooms are spaciousjuderefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We changed to this hotel after walking past it because of it's great location and pool. We were originally put off by the low rating on TripAdvisor, but the room was huge, clean, had WiFi and warm water. Friendly people who let us check in early and leave late. The room we got had a king and two singles, which wasn't listed on any of the booking sites, but perfect for a family. The hotel is next to Fernando's Bar, and a few minutes walk from tons of restaurants. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RoverRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Was given a room right in the beach. Has a great location. The hotel needs to be updated to really meet its potential. If done, could be the nicest in the area. Clean enough though I did see one of the biggest cockroaches that I have ever seen in my bathroom. I know we are close to the jungle but in my time in Sri Lanka, I did not see anything like it. Breakfast was not memorable. Hope they get an investor and make this a nicer place. It was a value for the money

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Phishow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night. Beach side hotel with swimming pool.Nice and calm location. Beach is ok and can take bath in the sea. Food is nice. Rooms are spacious but to be updated. WiFi is very feeble in the rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank britto_rani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lotus Park H, Front Office Manager at Sea Lotus Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear madam

Thanks for your positive comments, we are working on it to provide WIFI to all the rooms

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This hotel is located on the beach and has great potential, but sadly it is very poorly managed, and one of the worst I’ve ever stayed in. We were booked in by a friend for 2 nights as we were due to do some diving at Nilaveli. We managed one night and left very early the following day. I couldn’t get out quick and enough. The building is in need of repair, dilapidated when you start to look around, and dirty/unhygienic throughout.

The reception is well manned and the manager tried to be helpful. However, there were several problems that created a very negative impression. The room that we were givn was not clean, table lamps were nailed down to the bedside tables and didn’t work, the bedding was stale and stained, the tv did not work properly, and there was no hot water (a very basic in any 3 star hotel across the world).

There was no warmth or hospitality at all, and the service for the duration of our stay was a joke. When we walked into the dining room for dinner, it was a cold dirty lifeless room with windows that looked like they’d never been washed, we were told to ‘sit’ by an irritated member of staff who only returned some 15 minutes later to take our orders. The prices on the menu were vastly inflated. Laughably so. The food wasn’t great at all.

When we went down for breakfast the following day, the silver buffet servers that hold food were filthy. So much so I couldn’t eat anything.

Wouldn’t give this place one star, it’s awful and should be avoided at all costs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SonMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Loved the room itself - but there is now WiFi in the rooms which is a big letdown and inconvenience. Rating would be higher with WiFi in the room.

Pool was good and the property is right on the beach so you could walk from pool to beach as you pleased!

It’s also walkable to really great restaurants so you can get some good cheap eats while you’re there!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews