We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
40
76
75
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
76
75
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel wifi sri lanka door lock located close room cleaning palm trees curries whale watching fernando's bar relaxing stay rooms are spacious great beach jude rs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night. Beach side hotel with swimming pool.Nice and calm location. Beach is ok and can take bath in the sea. Food is nice. Rooms are spacious but to be updated. WiFi is very feeble in the rooms.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank britto_rani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lotus Park H, Front Office Manager at Sea Lotus Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear madam

Thanks for your positive comments, we are working on it to provide WIFI to all the rooms

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This hotel is located on the beach and has great potential, but sadly it is very poorly managed, and one of the worst I’ve ever stayed in. We were booked in by a friend for 2 nights as we were due to do some diving at Nilaveli. We managed one night and left very early the following day. I couldn’t get out quick and enough. The building is in need of repair, dilapidated when you start to look around, and dirty/unhygienic throughout.

The reception is well manned and the manager tried to be helpful. However, there were several problems that created a very negative impression. The room that we were givn was not clean, table lamps were nailed down to the bedside tables and didn’t work, the bedding was stale and stained, the tv did not work properly, and there was no hot water (a very basic in any 3 star hotel across the world).

There was no warmth or hospitality at all, and the service for the duration of our stay was a joke. When we walked into the dining room for dinner, it was a cold dirty lifeless room with windows that looked like they’d never been washed, we were told to ‘sit’ by an irritated member of staff who only returned some 15 minutes later to take our orders. The prices on the menu were vastly inflated. Laughably so. The food wasn’t great at all.

When we went down for breakfast the following day, the silver buffet servers that hold food were filthy. So much so I couldn’t eat anything.

Wouldn’t give this place one star, it’s awful and should be avoided at all costs.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SonMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Loved the room itself - but there is now WiFi in the rooms which is a big letdown and inconvenience. Rating would be higher with WiFi in the room.

Pool was good and the property is right on the beach so you could walk from pool to beach as you pleased!

It’s also walkable to really great restaurants so you can get some good cheap eats while you’re there!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff and manager. Felt very safe and relaxed immediately on entering the reception. Room huge with one wall of only glass allowing fantastic view of the ocean. Clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water and efficient AC.

Food was absolutely delicious - I had devilled prawns with a green salad - the staff and the location - smack bang on the beach - make the need for a refurbishment seem unimportant.

Would recommend Sea Lotus hotel and if it had a refurbishment it would become pristine paradise.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MaggieMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lotus Park H, Front Office Manager at Sea Lotus Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Madam

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The Food was good, had a nice breakfast, i liked the curries, it filled my taste buds, The rooms was very big, I am not sure they are making enough by giving such species rooms for the rate, It was very clean, friendly staff, ample parking, the manager was very pleasant and I got to know the cooks was Indian, will stay the next time

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Crishanthe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lotus Park H, Front Office Manager at Sea Lotus Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much for your positive commence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews