We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Booking.com
US$ 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Agoda.com
US$ 95
US$ 65
View deal
SAVE US$ 30
Expedia.comUS$ 88
Trip.comUS$ 76
eDreamsUS$ 95
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
878
695
252
77
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
878
695
252
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab restaurant beach chalet sri lanka main restaurant pigeon island dinner buffet stray dogs seafood water sports whale watching the east coast large pool beautiful beach f b beach front front office welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Let me start of by saying that Trinco Blu has become our favorite destination to travel. This was my second visit in six months and it was another marvelous weekend getaway. Firstly I must thank Mr.Clive Taylor and his staff for being absolutely brilliant from the moment we arrived till we left the service we received was impeccable. We received a warm welcome from Imangana and Dharshika & Mr.Taylor who ensured we got our room as soon as possible. I also wish to thank Dean,Dhanushka, Siva , Niroshan & Chandu for making us feel right at home. Last but not least a special thank you to Rita! We looked forward to going for every meal pondering what delicious goodies she had stored for us. Keep up the excellent work and rest assured we look forward to coming there at least twice more this year. Cheers.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 431mjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Trinco Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinco Blu By Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased to have you as our guests at Trinco blu by Cinnamon and it is truly rewarding to know that we succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff - we are very fortunate to have such exceptional staff members.
We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Resort.
Wish you a pleasant day

Warm regards,
Clive Taylor
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Starting from from reception to Restaurant it was great .Freindly staff who was all attentive .Thank you all for the great service keep up the good work.My family realy enjoyed the stay .we will definitely return back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samare2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Trinco Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinco Blu By Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sateesh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to have you as our guests at Trinco blu by Cinnamon and it is truly rewarding to know that we succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Resort.

Warm regards,
Clive Taylor
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

One of the best beachfront hotel on the east coast. Wonderful sea view from the room. Nice and clean beach. Mouthwatering delicious food. Well in placed COVID-19 protocols.

Thanks to all at Trinco Blu for making our stay an excellent one. especially hats off to the Front office manager Kalpani, Executive chef Ranaweera, Front office executive Imangana, F&B Manager Dean, R&B Manager Danushka for the excellent service. Thank you for going out of your way to make our stay better, looking forward to visiting you guys soon.

Room tip: Beachfront Chalets are the best
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealRukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Trinco Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinco Blu By Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on your recent visit Trinco blu by cinnamon.

We are delighted to know that overall you had a good experience and that you were pleased with most of the products & services received as our guest. Your compliments will certainly be an encouragement and a boost of strength to our team.
Thank you once again for choosing Trinco blu by cinnamon as the location for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Clive Taylor
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Wow everything was perfect and we love each second spent here. Long clean beach, calm friendly sea, spacious modern rooms, sea front chalets and pool, breezy environment, most delicious foods, and mostly the caring staff, they were supportive and attentive at their best. Restaurant staff super friendly and professional. Amazing sceneries such sun rise can catch in the morning, and we were lucky to rest at beach under the full moon since it was day after poya day. All in all I would say this place is worth to visit again and again and again....

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nimesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Trinco Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinco Blu By Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nimesh,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Trinco blu by cinnamon and we are glad having you with us.

Your kind words and appreciation for the services and facilities is something that we can be proud of.
We are committed to providing quality services to achieve your expectations because our guests’ satisfaction is our utmost priority.
We are sure that all of our associates will be very encouraging to read your review.
We trust you will choose Trinco blu by Cinnamon for your next vacation and invite your friends to share this experience with you!!
Wish you a pleasant day

Warm regards,
Clive Taylor
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

We stayed one night @ Trico Blu by Cinnamon and I was surprised the service that they provided to us, the staff is fully trained to look after the customers to satisfy them, they were professional and very helpful.
The hotel restaurant was exceptionally clean and sanitized. Front line staff & stewards there was very attentive, Restaurant staff always made sure that we were warmly welcomed into the restaurant, buffet spread was great.

Clean rooms, nice pool and delicious food... my kids were really enjoying the pool and the beach.
Special thanks to Miss. Kalpani and Miss Darshika for arranged a nice and delicious surprise birthday cake for me!!!

Thank you everyone!!! We will be coming back soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gamagesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Trinco Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinco Blu By Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Trinco blu by cinnamon.
It is always a pleasure to read such glowing comments from our guests so we are glad that you had such a fabulous stay. This excellent review will be definitely communicated to all departments as such genuine appreciation must be shared with all.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Warm regards,
Clive Taylor
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews