We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
629
621
241
71
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
621
241
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab restaurant beach chalet sri lanka pool attendant main restaurant pigeon island seafood stray dogs buffet dinner water sports ground floor the east coast amazing beach half board whale watching lovely pool beach front
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Dear Vasikaran, thanks a lot for your good service every day. Regards François room 117. We will come again in an other year. I wish you a good time and see you soon. Good Buffet, restaurant, pool and beach help us to have a good time

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank FrancoisB1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Francois,

Thank you for your exceptional feedback relating to your recent stay at the trinco blu by Cinnamon.

We are overwhelmed with your particular way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation of the room, restaurant, pool, overall facilities and the staff. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

We trust you will choose Trinco blu by Cinnamon for your next vacation and invite your friends to share this experience with you!!

Thanking you,
Warm regards,

Clive Taylor
Executive-Front Office
Trinco blu by Cinnamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel, very well located.
Very goog buffet, large swiming pool, diving center. Very close to the beach.
Beautiful place, quiet. Excellent.
Very nice services and housse keeping staff very friendly, nice housse keeping (Vasikaran).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank French_Family31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018



Dear Mireilleet,

We appreciate your time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our excellent product and location. Your kind words truly encourage and motivate all of us to keep on delighting our guest.

Thanks for the praises and for recommending Trinco blu by Cinnamon and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thanking you,
Warm regards,

Clive Taylor
Executive-Front Office
Trinco blu by Cinnamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We could only stay at Trinco Blue for 2 nights as it was fully booked and how I wished I could have stayed more nights!

Everything was superb - from staff to breakfast! The room was amazing.

Its the best place where to relax. Highly recommend....expensive but worth each and every cent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your excellent comments for our product and service, we have shared your compliments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source e of inspiration.

Wish you a wonderful day and we hope to continue being your preferred hotel for all future stays.

Thanking you,
Warm regards,

Clive Taylor
Executive-Front Office
Trinco blu by Cinnamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We visit Trinco every year and have stayed at many of the hotels in the area but find that Trinco Blu has been the best . The Sea is very calm and it's more or less like a pool even where there is a full moon ! There is basically no current during season. There is hardly anyone on the beach and it is private and you can have it all to yourself . The food is excellent and Chef Balasuriya has personally made an attempt to cater to our needs both times we have been here . I am a vegan and my husband is a vegetarian. He spoke to us before every meal and made sure we had sufficient variety of food to cater to our needs. Every time the food was yummy ! Appreciate the personalized service.The restaurants staff have also very helpful particularly Karuna.
Housekeeping was also very attentive and when we complained that the pillows were not comfortable , they were promptly changed to softer once, they always came to the room at the time mentioned so that we could be on the beach while they cleaned.
After many years we took a trip to Pigeon Island to go Snorkelling and we had a great time thanks to Daya , who was excellent and took great care of all of us and especially the kids. He took the trouble to take turns to take each of us out snorkelling while holding on to the ones who could not swim and holding his camera with his other hand ! Some areas in Pigeon Island are quite deep and it can be a bit rough. Amazing skill and very patient particularly with the kids ! Loved our time with him. He is very knowledgeable about the species of coral and fish in the water and we were able to see Reef shark , Turtle and lots of fish and a very healthy live reef. He did all this while ensuring that damage to the reef was not caused by other guests as most people just don't seem to understand that Pigeon Island is a protected national park . It was an amazing experience but despite Daya taking photos of all of us underwater with his camera , he was not permitted to share them with us which was very disappointing.
I am hoping that Trinco Blu will be able to resolve this matter in the future where guests will be able to take the photos back with them. This is the most important part of the experience. Loved our stay here and will definitely be back . Thanks to Chef Balasuriya, Daya and Karuna for making our stay a lovely one.

Room Tip: Love the beach chalets which are on the beach closer to the main restaurant
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajikadesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Rajika De Silva,

We are delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Trinco blu by Cinnamon and thank you for recommending our resort on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our culinary. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery at Blu and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues, in particular Chef Bala, Karuna, Daya and House keeping staff who impressed you with their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that we are able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guest expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

Thank you for your excellent suggestion referred to the snookering photos where guest will be able to take their collection of photos along with them as a remembrance. Management is working on implementing this process.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and recommending Trinco blu by cinnamon on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcome you back near future.

Wish you a pleasant day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This is a fab spot, lovely hotel and the staff are extremely friendly and genuinely helpful. Beware though .. we booked via Expedia in April and paid far more than the ‘ superior double and twin rooms’ we were allocated, merited. The rooms were disappointing for the price. Don’t book here unless you secure a reasonable price

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank hildybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Trinco blu by Cinnamon and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our hospitality and personalized care. It is rewarding to receive feedback such as yours which allows us to feel that as a brand,

We have taken note of your valuable feedback. Rest assured that this has been discussed with the management team and will take some necessary measures in order to ensure the improvements.

We do hope that you may reconsider your decision to stay with us again.

Wish you a pleasant day.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews